Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public charter
Mesa, AZ
Students enrolled: 123

3 stars
Based on 33 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


38 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


East Valley High School 5

Posted August 05, 2014
- a parent
East Valley High School is an amazing school! The teaching staff is wonderful.. They treat the students individually making sure to take into consideration any special needs of each child as everyone learns differently.They offer credit recovery classes, 4 day school week, and many options for extra curricular activities. If your child is looking for a smaller learning inviroment I would definitely recommend coming here. Not to mention the principal is an outstanding individual who relates well with the kids!!

East Valley High School 4

Posted August 04, 2014
- a teacher
Great Staff and Arts programs, especially Drama!!!! Highly recommend this school for any high school actors or potential actors out there!


East Valley High School 5

Posted March 07, 2014
- a parent
Principal is awesome and the tutors are great. My son is doing quite well and loves the school.

East Valley High School 4

Posted August 10, 2012
- a parent
This school is great for taking on-line classes and accomplishing a lot toward graduation. They have some older students and there's lots of drug use by them; thus, not good for younger girls to attend this school, because they don't divide up the older students from the younger students. Some parents have revmoved their daughters since they are constantly being hit on by older, troubled students - if you have an attractive daughter, avoid this school..

East Valley High School 3

Posted February 27, 2012
- a parent
My daughter currently attends ACP High School and although it was great for her the first year and a half these last few months have been rediculous and hard for her. Between the teachers making new rules and favoring the older students who i don't even think should be allowed to attend a school like this, and the constant threats and such I am very interested in getting her into another Charter High School closer to home, yet I cannot seem to find information on this school anywhere. Anyone help???


East Valley High School 3

Posted June 01, 2011
- a parent
There are drugs & alcohol at every school, so the comment below is unfair & simply not true. My student loves the small student body & student to teacher ratio. The school is under an improvement grant and over 50% of the staff is new, it has been a refreshing change & highly reccommend East Valley High.

East Valley High School 4

Posted May 24, 2011
- a teacher
Students benefit from small class sizes and individualized attention. Students who are lacking credits or who want to get ahead would benefit from our online program.

East Valley High School 5

Posted June 23, 2010
- a parent
East Valley High School offered my child opportunities they would not have had at any other institution! She was able to participate in the high school play, join the dance and cheer squad, be on student council and keep her grades up! She was failing at the public school, and the teachers really offered her the support she needed. Best move I made for my child,


East Valley High School 3

Posted April 06, 2010
- a parent
Not so bad - notice the reviews below are pretty outdated. I sent 2 kids there and although the students are a bit 'rough' the teachers seem dedicated and the education decent.

East Valley High School 1

Posted January 07, 2010
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

East Valley High School
7420 E. Main Street, Mesa, AZ  85207
(480) 981-2008
Last modified East Valley High School is a Charter school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
East Valley High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 38 reviews. Top