Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
33 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 38 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


East Valley High School 5

Posted August 05, 2014
- a parent
East Valley High School is an amazing school! The teaching staff is wonderful.. They treat the students individually making sure to take into consideration any special needs of each child as everyone learns differently.They offer credit recovery classes, 4 day school week, and many options for extra curricular activities. If your child is looking for a smaller learning inviroment I would definitely recommend coming here. Not to mention the principal is an outstanding individual who relates well with the kids!!

East Valley High School 4

Posted August 04, 2014
- a teacher
Great Staff and Arts programs, especially Drama!!!! Highly recommend this school for any high school actors or potential actors out there!


East Valley High School 5

Posted March 07, 2014
- a parent
Principal is awesome and the tutors are great. My son is doing quite well and loves the school.

East Valley High School 4

Posted August 10, 2012
- a parent
This school is great for taking on-line classes and accomplishing a lot toward graduation. They have some older students and there's lots of drug use by them; thus, not good for younger girls to attend this school, because they don't divide up the older students from the younger students. Some parents have revmoved their daughters since they are constantly being hit on by older, troubled students - if you have an attractive daughter, avoid this school..

East Valley High School 3

Posted February 27, 2012
- a parent
My daughter currently attends ACP High School and although it was great for her the first year and a half these last few months have been rediculous and hard for her. Between the teachers making new rules and favoring the older students who i don't even think should be allowed to attend a school like this, and the constant threats and such I am very interested in getting her into another Charter High School closer to home, yet I cannot seem to find information on this school anywhere. Anyone help???


East Valley High School 3

Posted June 01, 2011
- a parent
There are drugs & alcohol at every school, so the comment below is unfair & simply not true. My student loves the small student body & student to teacher ratio. The school is under an improvement grant and over 50% of the staff is new, it has been a refreshing change & highly reccommend East Valley High.

East Valley High School 4

Posted May 24, 2011
- a teacher
Students benefit from small class sizes and individualized attention. Students who are lacking credits or who want to get ahead would benefit from our online program.

East Valley High School 5

Posted June 23, 2010
- a parent
East Valley High School offered my child opportunities they would not have had at any other institution! She was able to participate in the high school play, join the dance and cheer squad, be on student council and keep her grades up! She was failing at the public school, and the teachers really offered her the support she needed. Best move I made for my child,


East Valley High School 3

Posted April 06, 2010
- a parent
Not so bad - notice the reviews below are pretty outdated. I sent 2 kids there and although the students are a bit 'rough' the teachers seem dedicated and the education decent.

East Valley High School 1

Posted November 03, 2008
- a parent
This has to be 1 of the worst schools I have ever dealt with. My child is being bullied everyday and nothing is being done. I wish I had other option at this point but I dont. The principal is very useless. I would not recommed this school at all!

Nearby schools

East Valley High School
7420 East Main St, Mesa, AZ  85207
(480) 981-2008
Last modified East Valley High School is a Charter school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top