Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
54 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (5 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (3 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (4 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 98 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Learning Foundation And Performing Arts Alta Mesa
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted July 26, 2016
- a community member
We always loved the teachers and administrators. They treated us like family, and most of them had been there a long time.

Learning Foundation And Performing Arts Alta Mesa 5

Posted July 26, 2016
- a community member
I have had 4 of my kids go to this school. My oldest started at the Stapley Campus years ago and moved to Alta Mesa when they opened and loved it. He stayed there until he graduated 3 years ago, and my other 3 younger children have gone there as well. We were bummed when they changed from K-12 to K-8 because my youngest wanted to go to high school there and graduate from there like my oldest did. My entire family loves Alta Mesa and still go back to visit all the time. My son even invited all the staff to his wedding next month. I couldn't of asked for a better school for my kids where they really felt like part of a community and their school in the woods trips were the best.


Learning Foundation And Performing Arts Alta Mesa
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted July 22, 2016
- a community member
Absolutely not. Favoritism and discrimination in the staff/principal towards the students is a high occurance and does not develop respect among students

Learning Foundation And Performing Arts Alta Mesa
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted July 22, 2016
- a community member
Very ineffective. Most express lots of favoritism and hardly care about their job and students and are completely different people when there are no parents around.

Learning Foundation And Performing Arts Alta Mesa
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted July 22, 2016
- a community member
Hardly any at all and in class time most of the day is spent goofing off and that is including the teachers and it is completely inappropriate and unprofessional


Learning Foundation And Performing Arts Alta Mesa
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted July 22, 2016
- a community member
Hardly any work is presented to the students and most of the class time the teachers were goofing off with the students and we're discussing many inappropriate topics.

Learning Foundation And Performing Arts Alta Mesa
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted July 22, 2016
- a community member
Teachers/staff are very rude and unprofessional towards their students and are very uncaring/sympathetic. Completely different people when there are no parents around

Learning Foundation And Performing Arts Alta Mesa
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted July 22, 2016
- a community member
No. The teachers/staff express huge amounts of favoritism and have their own personal hateful agendas towards specific students


Learning Foundation And Performing Arts Alta Mesa 5

Posted July 20, 2016
- a parent
My son went to this school.for kindergarten and I loved the staff. I love how they focus on the kids and their learning but also making it enjoyable for the kids. The principal was so sweet and caring she is involved in everything when it comes to the school. I love how the teachers are more one on one with the kids and how exciting they make it in the classroom and focus on everything the child needs to learn to succeed. I highly recommend this school.

Learning Foundation And Performing Arts Alta Mesa
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted July 20, 2016
- a parent
This school is awesome and especially compared to district schools. We had so much fun watching the shows and my kids loved being in them. We get to talk to the teachers on dojo and they always answer right away, even if it is the weekend. We have moved now, and I still drive 15 minutes out of the way every day so my kids can keep going here.

Nearby schools

Learning Foundation And Performing Arts Alta Mesa
5761 East Brown Rd, Mesa, AZ  85205
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 98 reviews. (480) 635-1900
Last modified Learning Foundation And Performing Arts Alta Mesa is a Charter school that serves grades K-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top