Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
52 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (3 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 80 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Learning Foundation And Performing Arts Alta Mesa 5

Posted May 16, 2016
- a parent
Previously a student at LFPA. Because the teachers never lost faith and me and always push me to do better I have graduated and continued my education at CGCC. They never once gave up on me. They have a genuine care for the students as I experienced it first hand. I wouldn't be where I am today if it wasn't for all the LFPA teachers and staff.

Learning Foundation And Performing Arts Alta Mesa
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 16, 2016
- a parent
I truly loved all the teachers and staff here as a student. Mr. B was a great history teacher, always made it very interesting and fun to learn.


Learning Foundation And Performing Arts Alta Mesa
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted May 16, 2016
- a parent
As a previous student, LFPA always encouraged me to push myself and work hard. Because of that, I have a great job and I am continuing my education at CGCC.

Learning Foundation And Performing Arts Alta Mesa 5

Posted May 16, 2016
- a parent
The Princess and the Pea show they just had was wonderful! My kids are already excited about next years shows. We love this school.

Learning Foundation And Performing Arts Alta Mesa
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted May 07, 2016
- a student
Busy work was constantly handed out; teachers would give out additional homework to punish students. They would expect every question to have an answer, and would shame students for coming in with questions about the homework.


Learning Foundation And Performing Arts Alta Mesa
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted May 07, 2016
- a student
It doesn't. Teachers would harass straight-A students whenever they received any lower grades, instead of praising them each time they received good grades. Teachers were rarely encouraging, only putting their students down instead of trying to help them out.

Learning Foundation And Performing Arts Alta Mesa
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted May 07, 2016
- a student
Teachers and principal were not compassionate, caring, or empathetic. Students with anxiety/depression/ADHD/etc. never received help or accomodations, and were often harassed by teachers despite knowing the student/s had a mental illness.

Learning Foundation And Performing Arts Alta Mesa
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted May 07, 2016
- a student
Teachers were biased; would harass specific students all the time. This caused other students to bully them even further.


Learning Foundation And Performing Arts Alta Mesa 5

Posted April 06, 2016
- a parent
As a parent I can't say enough good things about this school. They always go above and beyond to make sure my child's needs are met. They continuously find new ways to improve the school any way they can. The teachers truly take an interest in my child as individual. Academics are their number one priority but they also offer a range of activities where my child can express herself. We always look forward to each school year and have had a great experience watching our child grow and learn!

Learning Foundation And Performing Arts Alta Mesa 5

Posted April 06, 2016
- a parent
We love the small environment that everyone knows each other like family, and the teachers and staff are always so nice!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Learning Foundation And Performing Arts Alta Mesa
5761 E. Brown Rd., Mesa, AZ  85205
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 80 reviews. (480) 635-1900
Last modified Learning Foundation And Performing Arts Alta Mesa is a Charter school that serves grades K-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top