Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-12 & Ungraded
Public
Mesa, AZ
Students enrolled: 187

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Canyon Valley High School 3

Posted October 20, 2010
- a parent
Coming from an excelling top rated school district that worked great for one of my kids but had no alternative program for the other , Gilbert is lucky to have a program for these kids. A program that starts in 11th grade is too late for most of these less motivated students. The staff is supportive and security is ever present. Its designed to get kids their HS dimploma in safety . If your child is able to make it at a typical high school, they should by all means do that but if they need a small program where its OK to be less than perfect without being tossed or left behind,or judged Canyon Valley may be a blessing.

Canyon Valley High School 1

Posted August 01, 2010
- a parent
This is the kind of school where the students have control. They are permitted to talk back, not listen and disrupt during learning time with minimal to no consequence. I audited some courses while my daughter attended and due to all of my concerns parents were no longer allowed to audit courses during the past school year. i got my kid outta there ASAP. This is a waste of tax dollars and time. Be aware that they have changed the name of the school to attempt to get rid of the reputation, but its the same people as be fore. Now called CANYON VALLEY SCHOOL.. beware.


Canyon Valley High School 0
no rating

Posted October 06, 2008
- a parent
My son is a 7th grader and does not feel comfortable to ask his teachers for help, he said they never have time and when he had asked 1 time his teacher got upset.Isn't this what they are there for?Student of Mesquite Jr.High.

Canyon Valley High School 5

Posted April 04, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Canyon Valley High School 5

Posted April 04, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Canyon Valley High School 5

Posted April 04, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Canyon Valley High School 5

Posted April 04, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Canyon Valley High School 1

Posted January 31, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Canyon Valley High School 1

Posted October 28, 2007
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Canyon Valley High School 1

Posted June 05, 2007
- a parent
My son has been going there for 2 years and he has not excelled at all,they do not put or encourage students like they should.

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Canyon Valley High School
140 S. Gilbert Rd., Mesa, AZ  85212
(480) 507-0519
Last modified Canyon Valley High School is a Public school
Canyon Valley High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top