Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 23 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Superstition High School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted August 08, 2016
- a parent
This is hard to answer. Alot of homework is done at school. I appreciate that because teachers are there to ask questions and review with Students. The teachers actually TEACH here, they just don't ASSIGN work and walk away.

Superstition High School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted August 08, 2016
- a parent
I want to thank the entire staff and the principal for changing my son's outlook. He had started your school as an F student and did not believe he could be any more then that. Last year he was an A/B student at your school. My son has learned that you earn privileges, respect is a two-way street and that he is capable of getting good grades and staying out of trouble. I think the principal and staff are amazing they take students no one else wants with more issues than most adults and somehow turn it around for them.


Superstition High School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted August 08, 2016
- a parent
God bless them! They work with the kids no school wants and gives them hope that they can change. The teaches and principal hold the students accountable for their grades and their behavior. The principal is always available as well as a counselor and staff.

Superstition High School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted August 08, 2016
- a parent
Yes, students here are suspended from traditional schools for drugs, fighting ect. The principal told my son his first day that he had a clean slate, what he makes of it is up to him. Last year, was the first time my son EARNED an award. He was so proud and the staff was also.

Superstition High School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted August 08, 2016
- a parent
Yes..the students EARN privileges. The staff honestly cares if my son succeeds and he knows it. He went from F student and EARNED A/B grades. My son EARNS privileges at the school and receives weekly counseling.


Superstition High School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted August 08, 2016
- a parent
Yes, this school is dealing with Students suspended from traditional high schools. Students with emotional and drug abuse problems. My son has flourished with the curriculum and in school counseling

Superstition High School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted August 08, 2016
- a parent
The Principal/ Staff treat and teach students respect. The students earn privileges. They also teach accountablity.

Superstition High School 5

Posted August 08, 2016
- a parent
My son was suspended from traditional highschool at that time he was an F student. Now he is A/B.. if he is failing a class, he has to come in early, stay late..they TEACH not just pass.


Superstition High School 1

Posted June 16, 2016
- a parent
Horrible school and horrible principal (Lilia Gomez-Napier) please don't send your kids there,I had a bad experience on that "school" if the principal don't like your child she will purposely provoque problems to your kid, then they don't answer your calls...HORRIBLE SCHOOL.

Superstition High School 1

Posted February 22, 2012
- a parent
This school is horrible. Sub par staff including the principal who are all ill equipped to deal with children that have problems. School looks like a prison, children are treated like prisoners and suspended left and right. Staff has the poorest communication skills I have ever encountered in 14 years as being a parent. Do not send your kids to this school even if MPS tells you this is your only choice. Basically if they do not like your child, meaning they can't properly handle your child's problems, they will purposely provoke and or make it so that they expel your child. This school is sad and I am disgusted with the staff especially the scatter brained principal.

Nearby schools

Superstition High School
10222 E. Southern Ave., Mesa, AZ  85208
(480) 472-9650
Last modified Superstition High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12
Top