Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Eagleridge Enrichment Program

Public | K-9 & ungraded | 551 students

 
 

Last modified
Community Rating

3 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 2 ratings
2013:
Based on 5 ratings
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
Based on 3 ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

30 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted November 29, 2007

This school provided my child with an extremely negative experience. The teacher and principal were unwilling to address issues with a disruptive student leading to misery for my child. I do not recommend this school to any home school parent. I have removed my child from the school in response to my dissatisfaction with the overall environment.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 27, 2006

I attended Eagleridge from 4th until 8th grade (I am now a Junior at a public high school) and it was a great experience. I was able to build relationships and share ideas with other homeschoolers. I made many great friends while attending Eagleridge and loved the staff. I felt they truly cared. Eagleridge has many resources for homeschoolers and provides it's students with activities we'd otherwise miss out on as homeschoolers. I would definately recommend this school to anyone.
—Submitted by a former student


Posted June 2, 2006

Eagleridge is a great supplement to homeschooling education. This was my first year and my kids and I loved it! The teachers were wonderful. A large variety of classes are available. A select few are VERY popular and enrollment closes rather quickly on those. Overall, I have been welcomed to not only stay in class, but asked if I wanted to participate (chemistry). The teachers seem very happy to be there, unlike most in public schools. The office workers are helpful and assist you in 'renting' textbooks. I would recommend this school to all homeschooling families. I travel over 30 miles each way for my kids to attend.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 5, 2006

Outstanding program for homeschoolers! I've sent my son here since 2nd grade, he is now an 8th grader. Classes are comprehensive and interesting for the students. Most important, they foster a true love for learning in the student! While this is an enrichment program to homeschooling, I felt the classes often surpassed the requirements for each grade level. Teachers are vibrant and interested in the students progress. I strongly recommend Eagleridge to complete your child's homeschool education.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 30, 2005

Program is filled with fluff, without content.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 12, 2005

My families years with the Eagleridge enrichment program has been very positive. My children attended two days a week and this filled the socialization that they needed very well. Just rememeber that this school is set up to enrich your childs educational goal, not to fill them. A great blessing to homeschooling families! The staff was wonderful to us and my children enjoyed most of their classes and teachers.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 28, 2005

My daughter loved going to this school. It helped to give us a nice mix of homeschooling with the social benefits of a 'regular' school. There's lots of freedom to choose between several different programs and days of the week to be attended.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 1, 2004

Eagleridge is a good school for little kids, and it helps homeschooled kids get socialization...the teachers are helpful and the principal is scary...
—Submitted by a student


Posted July 27, 2004

This is a great school and the students are high class and very behaved.
—Submitted by a student


Posted November 13, 2003

This School Is the Best, Very Organized and The Teachers Are Down To Earth, Being Strict Enough to Give Orders But Not too much that every student is afraid of them. I Love The Classes, I took Dance II for a year And it was so fun! I learned Alot and Love to Go back ! Their Renaissance Math Is Wonderful, You Take a Test, And It Puts you at Your Own level and The computer Grades you and puts You at your next Assignment, Its great and wonderful because the teacher isn't tied down by grading or passing sheets out, The Kids Are Great And High Class, And I would go their though High School If I Could !


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.
Math

The state average for Math was 69% in 2013.

57 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
62%

2012

 
 
64%

2011

 
 
63%

2010

 
 
58%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 75% in 2013.

57 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
86%

2012

 
 
85%

2011

 
 
80%

2010

 
 
72%
Scale: % meets or exceeds

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Arizona used the Arizona Instrument to Measure Standards (AIMS) to test students in reading and mathematics in grades 3 through 8 and 10, writing in grades 5, 6, 7, and 10, and in science in grades 4, 8 and 10. GreatSchools' profiles currently show AIMS mathematics, reading and writing results. 2013 AIMS grade 10 results represent on-track 10th graders for the 2013 test year. AIMS is a standards-based test, which means that it measures how well students have mastered Arizona learning standards. Students must pass the grade 10 AIMS in order to graduate. The goal is for all students to meet or exceed state standards on the test.

Source: Arizona Department of Education

Math

The state average for Math was 65% in 2013.

57 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
75%

2012

 
 
60%

2011

 
 
64%

2010

 
 
68%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 77% in 2013.

57 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
89%

2012

 
 
87%

2011

 
 
86%

2010

 
 
81%
Scale: % meets or exceeds

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Arizona used the Arizona Instrument to Measure Standards (AIMS) to test students in reading and mathematics in grades 3 through 8 and 10, writing in grades 5, 6, 7, and 10, and in science in grades 4, 8 and 10. GreatSchools' profiles currently show AIMS mathematics, reading and writing results. 2013 AIMS grade 10 results represent on-track 10th graders for the 2013 test year. AIMS is a standards-based test, which means that it measures how well students have mastered Arizona learning standards. Students must pass the grade 10 AIMS in order to graduate. The goal is for all students to meet or exceed state standards on the test.

Source: Arizona Department of Education

Math

The state average for Math was 63% in 2013.

48 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
57%

2012

 
 
56%

2011

 
 
63%

2010

 
 
58%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 79% in 2013.

48 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
81%

2012

 
 
80%

2011

 
 
87%

2010

 
 
88%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 56% in 2013.

48 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
54%

2012

 
 
54%

2011

 
 
58%

2010

 
 
84%
Scale: % meets or exceeds

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Arizona used the Arizona Instrument to Measure Standards (AIMS) to test students in reading and mathematics in grades 3 through 8 and 10, writing in grades 5, 6, 7, and 10, and in science in grades 4, 8 and 10. GreatSchools' profiles currently show AIMS mathematics, reading and writing results. 2013 AIMS grade 10 results represent on-track 10th graders for the 2013 test year. AIMS is a standards-based test, which means that it measures how well students have mastered Arizona learning standards. Students must pass the grade 10 AIMS in order to graduate. The goal is for all students to meet or exceed state standards on the test.

Source: Arizona Department of Education

Math

The state average for Math was 63% in 2013.

39 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
64%

2012

 
 
52%

2011

 
 
65%

2010

 
 
48%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 79% in 2013.

39 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
85%

2012

 
 
91%

2011

 
 
95%

2010

 
 
96%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 53% in 2013.

38 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
47%

2012

 
 
72%

2011

 
 
78%

2010

 
 
88%
Scale: % meets or exceeds

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Arizona used the Arizona Instrument to Measure Standards (AIMS) to test students in reading and mathematics in grades 3 through 8 and 10, writing in grades 5, 6, 7, and 10, and in science in grades 4, 8 and 10. GreatSchools' profiles currently show AIMS mathematics, reading and writing results. 2013 AIMS grade 10 results represent on-track 10th graders for the 2013 test year. AIMS is a standards-based test, which means that it measures how well students have mastered Arizona learning standards. Students must pass the grade 10 AIMS in order to graduate. The goal is for all students to meet or exceed state standards on the test.

Source: Arizona Department of Education

Math

The state average for Math was 65% in 2013.

24 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
59%

2012

 
 
80%

2011

 
 
71%

2010

 
 
71%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 85% in 2013.

24 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
96%

2012

 
 
100%

2011

 
 
100%

2010

 
 
88%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 52% in 2013.

24 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
58%

2012

 
 
46%

2011

 
 
65%

2010

 
 
94%
Scale: % meets or exceeds

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Arizona used the Arizona Instrument to Measure Standards (AIMS) to test students in reading and mathematics in grades 3 through 8 and 10, writing in grades 5, 6, 7, and 10, and in science in grades 4, 8 and 10. GreatSchools' profiles currently show AIMS mathematics, reading and writing results. 2013 AIMS grade 10 results represent on-track 10th graders for the 2013 test year. AIMS is a standards-based test, which means that it measures how well students have mastered Arizona learning standards. Students must pass the grade 10 AIMS in order to graduate. The goal is for all students to meet or exceed state standards on the test.

Source: Arizona Department of Education

Math

The state average for Math was 58% in 2013.

11 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
54%

2012

 
 
64%

2011

 
 
n/a

2010

 
 
36%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 72% in 2013.

11 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
91%

2012

 
 
86%

2011

 
 
n/a

2010

 
 
79%
Scale: % meets or exceeds

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Arizona used the Arizona Instrument to Measure Standards (AIMS) to test students in reading and mathematics in grades 3 through 8 and 10, writing in grades 5, 6, 7, and 10, and in science in grades 4, 8 and 10. GreatSchools' profiles currently show AIMS mathematics, reading and writing results. 2013 AIMS grade 10 results represent on-track 10th graders for the 2013 test year. AIMS is a standards-based test, which means that it measures how well students have mastered Arizona learning standards. Students must pass the grade 10 AIMS in order to graduate. The goal is for all students to meet or exceed state standards on the test.

Source: Arizona Department of Education

  • In 2010-2011, this school was designated "Highly Performing".
  • In 2009-2010, this school was designated "Highly Performing".
  • In 2008-2009, this school was designated "Highly Performing".

About the tests


Arizona uses AZ LEARNS Achievement Profiles to indicate schools' overall performance each year. For elementary and middle schools, the profiles are based on current and historical aggregated AIMS results, MAP results and whether or not the school made Adequate Yearly Progress (AYP). For high schools, AIMS results, AYP status and graduation/dropout rates are used. Schools are identified as Excelling, Highly Performing, Performing Plus, Performing, Underperforming, Failing to Meet Academic Standards or Pending.

Source: Arizona Department of Education

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 81% 42%
Hispanic 12% 43%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 3% 3%
Black 3% 5%
American Indian/Alaska Native 1% 5%
Two or more races 1% 2%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Students eligible for free or reduced-price lunch program 15%N/A47%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

This school has not yet provided program information.


Help other families

Millions of families turn to GreatSchools for help with their
school search. You can help these families by providing
a few details about this school.

Administrators & teachers: Let your school shine!

Help your school shine online by adding program highlights, photos and more on GreatSchools! Get started »

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

1313 W. Medina
Mesa, AZ 85210
Website: Click here

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools




Summit Academy K-6
Chandler, AZ




ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT