Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Edison Elementary School 1

Posted June 01, 2010
- a parent
My children have been going here for 2 years. Lat year we loved the school, but this year it has been nothing but problem. The Kindergarten teacher the my child has needs to retire! She is very mean to my 6 year old and doesn't watch the children very well. She blames everything on the kids. Maybe she needs to look at who the "teacher" is.

Edison Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 08, 2010
- a parent
Ms. Taylor is a fantastic 1st grade teacher who teaches children to be responsible and motivated to learn.


Edison Elementary School 5

Posted July 31, 2007
- a parent
Teachers are fantastic with a lot of devotion to the students. Especially Ms. Taylor, a first grade teacher who taught my children to read to an exceptional level considering they couldnt read when they began.

Edison Elementary School 4

Posted December 06, 2006
- a parent
I have two children in this school from Kindergarten to Fifth Grade. The school has some great and caring staff and teachers. The school is full of good kids. The staff and teachers listen and care about their kids. The school really tries to get the whole family involve with Movie Nights, Open Houses, Book Fairs/Reading Nights and so on. Just remember each teacher has certain areas where they shine. Get to know the teachers and then you can know what is best for you child.

Edison Elementary School 4

Posted July 26, 2006
- a parent
I have been favorably impressed with the teaching and support staff at this school. Have already raised six children in schools throughout the country and this school is right up there with the best of them.


Edison Elementary School 3

Posted June 21, 2006
- a parent
Overall I dont have anything great to say. There are a lot of spanish language students who attend.. Teachers are not great.

Edison Elementary School 3

Posted June 18, 2006
- a parent
there are some great teachers at this school. There is a bit of over population and the teachers have to work with very large numbers of kids.

Edison Elementary School 3

Posted June 06, 2006
- a parent
Edison has outstanding teachers and I have been surprised by the quality of education considering its student ethnic population. The accelerated learning program is outstanding and I know several parents who are absolutely thrilled with it. Parent involvment is a bit lack luster, but seems to be improving.


Edison Elementary School 4

Posted October 26, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Edison Elementary School 4

Posted September 27, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Edison Elementary School
545 N. Horne, Mesa, AZ  85203
Last modified Edison Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Edison Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews.