Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
25 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 30 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Falcon Hill Elementary School 5

Posted October 26, 2015
- a community member
Love the Principal, Dr. Cannon, Third grade teachers, Resource teachers, and staff. Always a pleasant experience. My daughter loves it and has flourished since moving here.

Falcon Hill Elementary School 5

Posted October 12, 2011
- a parent
This is my 2nd yr of my child attending this school. I have to say, I am quite impressed! The teachers are so caring. The principal is the most involved I've ever seen a principal to be and the kids all love her! You can tell the children in this school are being cared for by the joy in their faces going in and coming out of school! My son loves it and everyday looks forward to going. Their policies on bullying are also exceptional. Couple of minor incidents that were nipped in the bud immediately. The teachers welcome communication and participation from parents! Love this school!


Falcon Hill Elementary School 1

Posted March 24, 2011
- a parent
This is my 8th year as a parent at Falcon Hill elementary and during that time i have recommended this school to a number of people. But in the past year i feel like I'm back in high school. Drama,drama,drama. The teachers are great but the PTO whom have taken over the school have made it unbearable. The school isn't about the students anymore. its about competioin between parents.and the children are suffering. ther are no consequences for the inappropriate behaviors witnessed of the staff.

Falcon Hill Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 11, 2010
- a parent
Not only do the teachers truly care about their students, it is like one big extended family! If one family is in need, everyone(teachers, parents & students) to help that family if at all possible. Falcon Hill has 'created' some amazing students who will go on to do great things in life.

Falcon Hill Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 11, 2010
- a teacher
I love Falcon Hill School because I taught there for 16 years before I retired, and I can tell you that the entire staff works hard to give the kids there a quality education.


Falcon Hill Elementary School 4

Posted July 19, 2010
- a parent
Falcon Hill has a Principal in Dr. Taylor-David who really cares and her Leadership shows from the top down. I have met with her on several occasions about serious personal concerns for my children and she takes the time and energey to see to it that things are done properly and a Father can have piece of mind about his childrens educational experience.

Falcon Hill Elementary School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Amazing so far. K class has low number of students, plus a full time aid!! Students are valued, parents are encouraged to participate and so far I am thrilled my daughter is attending here!

Falcon Hill Elementary School
no rating

Posted January 13, 2009
- a parent
This school is a Strong 5. My daughter has attended since kindergarten and is in 6th grade. The teachers and staff are wonderful and extremely caring. Excellent school.


Falcon Hill Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 16, 2008
- a parent
Excellent school. My son is 7 yrs old and has autism. They have an excellent program for him. I can't thank the entire school enough for all they do for every student.

Falcon Hill Elementary School
no rating

Posted July 23, 2008
- a parent
My son has been attending Falcon Hill since Pre-K and we love it! The teachers really care about each student and their success.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Falcon Hill Elementary School
1645 N Sterling Street, Mesa, AZ  85207
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 30 reviews. (480) 472-8600
Last modified Falcon Hill Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top