Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-8
Public district
Mesa, AZ
Students enrolled: 1,279
 

4 stars
Based on 43 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

29 reviews of this school


Highland Jr High School 5

Posted August 07, 2014
- a community member
This is a great school to get taught good and have fun.Please get this school up to a 10 it is way worth it.

Highland Jr High School 1

Posted August 07, 2013
- a teacher
HJHS is a sad excuse for a school! The children run the place. The lack of respect of children, as well as the staff and teachers there is absolutely unbelievable! Thank God for charter schools!


Highland Jr High School 2

Posted February 25, 2013
- a community member
the school is not a very good school with the students the students bully constantly and dont stop if teachers tell them to the taechers are very nice though they help with home work and dont mind you asking questions IF you have the right teacher many teachers act like you are a less of an equal and dont like you asking questions and all of the kids are also ritch and snotty so are some of the staff not a very good school in my opinion if i could i would get out of here in a heart beat GET ME OUT OF HERE -submited by a student at hjhs

Highland Jr High School 5

Posted October 13, 2010
- a parent
3rd year of having a child in the school. Given the economic environment and the status of school funding around the state, I give HJHS a 5 out of 5. So pleased with the teachers, programs, and staff. Thank you.

Highland Jr High School 5

Posted November 30, 2009
- a student
Highland is so amazing with its students, like me, and teachers. It is a good school for any child.


Highland Jr High School
no rating

Posted January 04, 2009
- a student
Highland JR. High is 1 of the best schools out there. The teachers are amazing the principal does his job wonderfully and the students are nice everyone is so caring its hard to believe it. I miss this school so much! I love You Ms. Redden Mr. Brazill(with 2 ls) Mrs. Deaton, Mr.Day(R.I.P), Mrs.Cuppage, Mrs.Bennet

Highland Jr High School
no rating

Posted January 03, 2009
- a parent
Every school will have that one teacher your kid will not like, and yes meeting are durning the day so parents can interact with the child. One bump in the road does not make this a bad school. They have an amazing staff. Ex: Mr.Macnamara, Mr.Tontello, Mrs.Cavalletto, Mrs.Carrio, Mrs.Kulkarni, Mrs.Chilton, and Mrs.Barnhart.

Highland Jr High School 5

Posted August 25, 2008
- a student
Highland Jr is an excellent school.


Highland Jr High School 5

Posted May 30, 2008
- a student
This school rocks! I love it! I love all my teachers ( Mr. Brazill, Ms. Barnhardt, Mr. Smith, Mrs. Deaton are my favorite!). And I love the principal! They are all so nice and the conselors care SO much! Everyone is always smiling and happy! The students are always willing to work together and accept others! It is so fun there! The school has a great enviroment, too! In class we always do hands on activities! It's truee I've only been there one year, but it feels like a life time! I can't wait until next year! I wish this was my school forever!

Highland Jr High School
no rating

Posted February 10, 2008
- a parent
I think HJHS is a wonderful school with the most caring and hands-on staff ever!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Highland Jr High School
6915 E. Guadalupe Rd., Mesa, AZ  85212
(480) 632-4739
Last modified Highland Jr High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Highland Jr High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 43 reviews. Top