Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Public
Mesa, AZ
Students enrolled: 671

5 stars
Based on 23 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Johnson Elementary School 5

Posted December 11, 2009
- a parent
Excellent positive environment for kids. My kids adjusted very well to school after moving from California, and my older son, who struggled through out the year last year, now is achieving A's and B's and enjoying going to school everyday. My daughter who is in Kindergarden just loves going to school and enjoys learning, and I think it is great that kids love and enjoy learning! Teachers and staffs must be creating wonderful positive environement for kids. :)

Johnson Elementary School 5

Posted October 08, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Johnson Elementary School 4

Posted July 11, 2008
- a parent
As a parent I love the montesori portion of Johnson. The class sizes are small and the teachers are great...

Johnson Elementary School 5

Posted June 22, 2008
- a parent
I think Johnson Elementary is the best school ever! If you go there the staff in the front office are so polite. Your child will make friends like that, everyone is really kind!

Johnson Elementary School 5

Posted March 24, 2008
- a parent
My children have attended Montessori at Johnson for going on 4 years now. I love the Montessori option in the district and we feel lucky to have a tuition free option. The Montessori does feel a little excluded from the 'traditional' program, however. I wish the new principal would do more to make the Mont kids feel included in the school. There was an incident recently regarding sharing PE equipment that was resolved well but shouldn't have arisen in the first place. Lunch period is too short for the kids to eat, especially if they have to go through lunch line to get their meal (the line is very fast but it shortens the eating time). I also wish the Montessori program would grow and the district would do more to publicize it - very few families outside of Johnson are aware it exists at Johnson and Mendoza campuses.


Johnson Elementary School 5

Posted March 13, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Johnson Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 10, 2008
- a parent
This school is the best. The leadership Mrs. Yslas possesses is outstanding and the staff really care about the kids. I love this school.

Johnson Elementary School 3

Posted February 15, 2008
- a parent
This school is average at best. The front office staff is rude and are not very helpful. I have overheard staff and teachers using unkind tones with students. The feeling you get is they are there because its a job. I dont see very many caring teachers or staff at all. STAFF: if you don't like working with kids ... get another job!


Johnson Elementary School 5

Posted July 19, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Johnson Elementary School 5

Posted April 24, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Johnson Elementary School
3807 E Pueblo, Mesa, AZ  85206
Last modified Johnson Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Johnson Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. Top