Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 29 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


32 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Kino Junior High School 5

Posted June 02, 2014
- a community member
This school is great i attended this school 2013-2014 there are fights everyday and we mm dont do alot in class and almost every teacher is chill everybody is chiil im talking a bout the students i was a 8 grader i was promoted and all you need to know is dont mess with the wrong people my name is jawaun use my advise

Kino Junior High School 1

Posted November 08, 2010
- a parent
This school is terrible. They use block scheduling, which sets "new" multiple class students up for failure. The school is filled with "bad element" students...illegals, gangster type punks. There are multiple fights every day in this school, and the principal seems to have no control. The teachers are confrontational with the students. STAY AWAY!!


Kino Junior High School 0
no rating

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
The staff is truly dedicated to doing the best they can for the students.

Kino Junior High School 5

Posted August 07, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Kino Junior High School 0
no rating

Posted July 20, 2009
- a parent
My son will be in the 8th grade this year (2009-2010) last year we found his teachers to be involued with the students and truly care about their education.


Kino Junior High School 1

Posted July 14, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Kino Junior High School 2

Posted April 24, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Kino Junior High School 0
no rating

Posted May 21, 2008
- a parent
My 7th grader attended the 07-08 school year and had I known about 'blocked' scheduling I would have placed her elsewhere. I feel this scheduling is confusing and my child had 8 classes. That is too many for children of that age. My child struggled through and I had little cooperation from team leader, counselors, and principal. Nothing I requested was done until I hounded each teacher and then did actually get any assistance. After speaking w/ several teachers..they also admitted the blocked scheduling was difficult and one actually mentioned that 'unless a student is extremely organized this is a set up for failure.' In a nut shell..the teachers may be good but administrators at the school are ineffective and by observation, lazy! Parents, please consider the blocked scheduling before enrolling your children at this school!


Kino Junior High School 5

Posted February 02, 2008
- a student
The instructors have a different way of teaching. They do, hands-on,visual and auditory lessons. block scheduling is an amazing idea, that is implemented at this school. You learn so much more then prior years. The student council is amazing, they have spirit competitions nearly everyday. The security guards are friendly and always on the ball. The attendance staff is bilingual and extremely friendly and beneficial.

Kino Junior High School 1

Posted November 28, 2007
- a community member
This a terrible school.... Lack of education, and teachers with a fake sense of reality. If your child is worth taking out of Kino then do so for their sake!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Kino Junior High School
848 N Horne, Mesa, AZ  85203
Last modified Kino Junior High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-9. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Kino Junior High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 32 reviews. Top