Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-12
Public charter
Mesa, AZ
Students enrolled: 207
Before care: No
After care: No
 

3 stars
Based on 23 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


23 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sequoia Academics and Arts Elementary Charter School 1

Posted July 17, 2011
- a parent
tHIS IS ONE OF THE WORST SCHOOLS IN ARIZONA. ONE OF MY GRANDCHILDREN WAS MADE FUN OF BY HER OWN TEACHER TO OTHER STUDENTS CALLING HER DUMB AND FAT. MY OTHER GRANDDAUGHTER COULDN'T MAKE ANYTHING BUT D AND F'S. CHANGED SCHOOLS TO A PUBLIC SHE NOW MAKES STRAIGHT A'S MY FIRST GRANDDAUGHTER HAS CHOOSEN TO DO SCHOOL ONLINE.

Sequoia Academics and Arts Elementary Charter School 3

Posted April 22, 2010
- a student
I attended this school througout my primary ages. I enjoyed the one on one attention that LCBA provides, I was able to learn alot and gained long term friendships. This school by far is my favorite.


Sequoia Academics and Arts Elementary Charter School 5

Posted September 24, 2009
- a community member
Its a great school with wonderful teachers that are very well trained. The academics are great as is the learning environment. I graduated a year early and I'm on my way to college which can't be done at a lot of regular schools.

Sequoia Academics and Arts Elementary Charter School 1

Posted September 08, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Sequoia Academics and Arts Elementary Charter School 4

Posted February 16, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Sequoia Academics and Arts Elementary Charter School 1

Posted November 16, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Sequoia Academics and Arts Elementary Charter School 1

Posted October 06, 2008
- a parent
Horrible school! wonderful teachers Loved them, but the poltics are horrible. Once they get it in there head that they don't want you kid there, they do everything to get them out. They called me everyday for a month everytime that I sent my daughter to school. She has this wrong or this,,you need to come and get her. When she was allowed to go she learned, but they haven't let her go in over a month. I pulled my kid out today.

Sequoia Academics and Arts Elementary Charter School 5

Posted August 07, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Sequoia Academics and Arts Elementary Charter School 4

Posted July 01, 2008
- a student
I really like this school. I had F's at my old school and when I moved here my grades turned into A's and B's. Also Ms.Cubly is amazing she has helped me so much. I haven't even been at this school very long but I love it and I love how everyone is like family to me. Ms.Cubly is surly a great lady she keeps us in line and makes sure we don't fall behind. The teachers here are amazing at what they do. Yes the school may not be big and it may not look great but as Iv been taught you should not judge a book by its cover.

Sequoia Academics and Arts Elementary Charter School 5

Posted July 01, 2008
- a student
I have bin going to LCBA for almost 4 years now and I thank my parents for putting me here. If it wasn't for Ms.Cubley I would never be in the 11th grade. This is such a amazing school any child would do outstanding at this school. Everyone gets equal help here and it's a great working environment.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sequoia Academics and Arts Elementary Charter School
1460 S. Horne, Mesa, AZ  85204
(480) 446-9288
Last modified Sequoia Academics and Arts Elementary Charter School is a Charter school that serves grades K-12
Sequoia Academics and Arts Elementary Charter School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. Top