Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Public
Mesa, AZ
Students enrolled: 704

4 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Longfellow Elementary School 2

Posted December 07, 2012
- a parent
My grandson attends special education at Longfellow and I feel he is not being challenged enough

Longfellow Elementary School 4

Posted September 29, 2010
- a parent
i think thaat LOngfelow is a goood school and i am hapy with it but my kid is not bekuz of the unform rule


Longfellow Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 24, 2010
- a community member
I did student teaching here, and was amazed by the level of dedication the faculty had toward helping students.

Longfellow Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a community member
Longfellow is a Blue Ribbon school. I did student teaching there and was greatly impressed by the drive to provide a good education to these children, who come from very low income homes. Every child I met read for fun, as well as for school.

Longfellow Elementary School 5

Posted November 05, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Longfellow Elementary School 1

Posted June 22, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Longfellow Elementary School 5

Posted September 18, 2006
- a parent
Longfellow Elementary school is in Mesa, Az. My kids eat breakfast there as well as lunch. They have wonderful teachers that are involved and also their principal is also really involved in the school, kids and parents. Every staff member I have encountered you can really tell cares about the students and the parents. I love their school! I chose it, I tried the charter school down the street and actually perfer Longfellow.

Longfellow Elementary School 4

Posted May 06, 2005
- a parent
Longfellow is on a Modified Year Round Schedule. The year round schedule was instated to help students be more successful. Shorter breaks from school with instruction spread out over the year help students retain information. The dress code provides a uniformity to the students. This means less distraction in the classrooms. The teachers are very involved with the children and their families. They are willing to help families in need and even have programs to help defer the costs of the uniforms. The principal is friendly and available.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Longfellow Elementary School
345 S Hall Street, Mesa, AZ  85204
Last modified Longfellow Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Longfellow Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top