Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
32 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 36 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Mesa Arts Academy 1

Posted December 11, 2015
- a community member
I feel a parents concerns should be properly address without the need to make us feel like we should find a different school if we dont like what they are doing just for asking about their special needs programs. :-(

Mesa Arts Academy 5

Posted September 08, 2014
- a parent
I love Mesa Arts Academy! The teachers are all so friendly and helpful! My daughters have both struggled with school/ home work while attending Mesa Public Schools, but they are both getting A's now and it's all due to having better teachers that actually attend to the needs of each student! I'm so grateful that we were able to finally get into Mesa Arts Academy! I highly recommend this school.


Mesa Arts Academy 5

Posted October 09, 2013
- a parent
My son's school is awesome. He is more interested in his studies now than ever before. This is really important for children to be successful.

Mesa Arts Academy 4

Posted November 01, 2011
- a parent
My daughter has gone to this school going on four years. When we first started there, we loved it. She is an advanced student, and i felt like they made sure she was challenged enough. Most of the teachers are amazing, communicate very well, and address issues right away. The principal and teachers have such big hearts for these kids. There have been issues that have been increasingly evident as my daughter has gotten into the higher grades, such as attitudes/actions of the kids. There is also supposed to be alot of parental involvement, but i don't feel like they have enough opportunities for us to be involved very often. It also is a pretty poor school, and one year, they ran out of food and my daughter was given crackers for breakfast, which appalled me! This year seems to be going much smoother and they are getting a better system down with the food, although i have also decided on my kids bringing their own lunches instead do to nutritional needs. Anyways,all in all, my husband and i and our kids are all very happy with this school and how it proves you can't judge a book by its cover. It is a small school with big goals for these kids!

Mesa Arts Academy 5

Posted March 30, 2011
- a parent
I love this school! Teachers and staff have been great and help out so much.


Mesa Arts Academy
no rating

Posted October 04, 2010
- a parent
the school has help my kids see how much can be fun.in daily learning

Mesa Arts Academy 5

Posted May 25, 2010
- a parent
Amazing school! I keep seeing the school on the local news stations, my daughter has been with the school for 3 years now and I am very proud of what she has been able to accomplish. Google "mesa arts academy news" and you'll be able to see first hand what this school has to offer.

Mesa Arts Academy 2

Posted February 25, 2010
- a parent
The principle in this school has a great love for the children. The teachers genuinely care and teach these kids whole heartedly...the student base is atrocious. I could not believe the childrens behavior, foul language and bad attitudes... I chose this school because it was supposed to be one of the best and my children came home constantly telling me about someone hitting, bad mouthing the teachers, fighting, having foul mouths, etc... They dont have uniforms so the children wear crazy clothing, Mohawks, crazy colors ion their hair and the focus of these kids is more on fashion than academics. If you want your kids to be able to focus on learning with very little peer pressure, this is not the place for them.


Mesa Arts Academy
no rating

Posted June 26, 2009
- a student
This is the best school in Arizona also adding that the school is right next to the boys and girls club so we can go straight to there without any trouble and see friends and family there.

Mesa Arts Academy 5

Posted June 04, 2009
- a parent
Its challenging but then again most students here are capable of doing what they are given to do. This school also gives my child come home with a great smile on his face from all the education and performing that this school has provided .

Nearby schools

Mesa Arts Academy
221 West 6th Ave, Mesa, AZ  85210
(480) 844-3965
Last modified Mesa Arts Academy is a Charter school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top