Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
155 students
Follow
School principal icon 130x130 140902

School Official Point of View

Our small class sizes and low student-teacher ratios allow us to foster a true love of learning, encouraging Tesseract students to explore their interests and passions—all within safe, supportive surroundings. As our educators guide their students to think differently, and see global relationships as essential, it is our student’s sense of ownership, which truly enables them to soar. Tesseract students are engaged in the world around them from the time they join our community.
July 10, 2015

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
80 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (10 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (9 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (9 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (9 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (9 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (8 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (3 responses)
characters left.
There are 154 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Tesseract School 5

Posted January 23, 2016
- a community member
Amazing connection between teachers and students. Students are nurtured and allowed to thrive. Also, Tesseract just hired a new HOS for 2016-2017 and he is fantastic. Will be a terrific asset to the parents, teachers, students and community!

Tesseract School 5

Posted October 20, 2015
- a parent
My daughter has been at Tesseract for 4 years. We love Tesseract for their research-based, forward-thinking curriculum and the quality of their educators. I love the idea that Tesseract is committed to teaching children 'how' to think and how to be great community members. Beyond that, I love their small class sizes, age appropriate homework, and challenging curriculum. Did I mention the fantastic teachers?


Tesseract School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted October 20, 2015
- a parent
Ed Mercer, the MS math teacher. He helped my son become not only more self-motivated but also to be more willing to challenge himself. He went from being a doing bare minimum to get by kind of student to straight A's in higher-tiered classes. Ed is an amazing teacher and brings tons of warmth and humor to the classroom.

Tesseract School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted October 20, 2015
- a parent
Due to low student-teacher ratios, educators know each child's needs and learning style. They are able to quickly identify any problem areas or add more challenging elements as needed.

Tesseract School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted October 20, 2015
- a parent
Tesseract emphasizes the importance of students being able to participate in extracurricular activities and having time to be a child. Students also have opportunities to work on homework during PAT time with an educator present.


Tesseract School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted October 20, 2015
- a parent
Absolutely. These themes are particularly stressed in the MS curriculum. Our children have also learned first-hand about these traits during the past year when our school overcame financial difficulties.

Tesseract School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted October 20, 2015
- a parent
From kindergarten through MS, children make school-wide and class-wide presentations. They are instructed not only as speakers, but on what it means to be a respectful listener.

Tesseract School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted October 20, 2015
- a parent
Every class has a service learning program along with school wide campaigns for various groups in need.


Tesseract School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted October 20, 2015
- a parent
Tesseract educates the whole child by honoring & promoting positive character traits such as these

Tesseract School 5

Posted October 20, 2015
- a parent
Exceptional in every way: passionate, caring educators, individualized and collaborative learning environments and a challenging academic program done in the classroom - not through homework. Tesseract is on the cutting edge of education and a leader in the valley. Our students stand out as knowledgeable, respectful, open-minded and articulate problem solvers. Most importantly, my children are happy and safe due to the nurturing environment and warm community.

Nearby schools

Tesseract School
4800 E Doubletree Ranch Rd, Paradise Valley, AZ  85253
(480) 991-1770
Last modified Tesseract School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top