« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-4
Private
Paradise Valley, AZ
Students enrolled: 200
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

Contact this school

4015 E. Lincoln Drive
Paradise Valley, AZ 85253

School website
(602) 381-9906
(602) 840-4472
Nearby homes for sale
Map of Christ Church School address.

Profile Completeness

HONOR ROLL

Want to improve this school’s profile? You can!

All schools on GreatSchools begin with BASIC completeness, which includes important information like contact details and test scores. It’s up to the school community to take the next steps. As a parent or community member, you can share what you know with other families by writing a review or answering a few questions about what the school offers. As a school leader, you can upload photos, describe school programs, and more with an Official school profile.

The completeness meter moves to INTERMEDIATE, then ADVANCED, and finally HONOR ROLL as you complete the following: 10 or more reviews, at least 1 photo, and 9 program questions parents find helpful.

Want to improve this school's profile?
for Parents
for Schools
 
April 30, 2014
Beautiful school with amazing teachers. The student-teacher ratio is incredible. It's a wonderful community and our children are thriving there!

- submitted by a parent
April 27, 2014
My school is a beautiful environment and a great place for children to socialize and learn. We wish that there was more culture incorporated into the learning environment and more foreign language skills. Otherwise, my child can't wait to go to school and loves CCS!

- submitted by a parent
April 26, 2014
We have been so impressed with the sense of community at Christ Church School. This school has everything we were looking all wrapped up in a loving, caring environment for our kids.

- submitted by a parent
April 26, 2014
A perfect school to have your child become a part of! It's not too large and not too small. Our child receives the benefit of direct teacher focused time as well as the social exposure she needs with other children. This school has a well rounded offering as well has enrichment classes to further develop your child's interests. We notice a difference in her abilities as compared to other children her age and look forward to seeing accelerated development. CCS also has a great sense of community and truly unique bond amongst the families. A great choice!

- submitted by a parent
April 26, 2014
Christ Church School is an excellent school. The teachers are truly outstanding, creative, and committed. There is also strong support and a sense of commitment. The campus itself is lovely and beautiful. Our children have thrived at CCS.

- submitted by a parent
April 26, 2014
CCS has provided a great atmosphere, and learning platform for my 6 year old for the past 3 years. The core values instilled during these first years of learning will last a life time and I couldn't be happier with the staff/curriculum.

- submitted by a parent
April 26, 2014
Christ Church School in Paradise Valley, AZ. It is the best kept elementary school secret in North Central Phoenix for small class size, advanced academics and wonderful resources. All wrapped up with love in a faith based school that teaches values and the love of Jesus Christ.

- submitted by a parent
April 26, 2014
A wonderful learning environment and beautiful campus with a dedicated staff. It's a great place to be!

- submitted by a teacher
April 09, 2014
Christ Church school is excellent....we have a daughter in elementary school and a son in pre-k....excellent teachers and nurturing environment with the right balance of spirituality blended in with the learning environment. Also a great value given the high quality education.

- submitted by a parent
April 08, 2014
We feel so blessed to have our four children attend Christ Church School. This year we have a daughter in Kindergarten, two children in the preschool program, and our youngest in Play and Learn. While we have always loved the CCS community and its preschool program, we weren t sure what to expect from the elementary program. It is nothing short of amazing. It is an advanced curriculum in a loving environment which encourages students to appreciate the beauty and grace in their lives. CCS encourages students to think critically, work independently and in partnership with others, and to truly understand the concepts of each subject. Our Kindergartner especially loves the Language Arts program, which includes a dedicated reading specialist and daily opportunities for reading and writing. It is a hidden gem in our community and we are so lucky to have found it.

- submitted by a parent
April 06, 2014
My school is awesome! We have continued to grow from a preschool of 40 children ten years ago and now have 2oo students with grade 1st through third. Next year we will be adding a 4th grade. Our teachers are nurturing, compassionate, and experienced. We have s special program for four year olds called "Junior Kindergarten'' that enables children to prepare for Kindergarten at their own pace, both academically and socially This is a school that cares!

- submitted by a teacher
April 04, 2014
CCS has top of the line staff that involves parents and students year round. The student teacher ratio is amazing at 10:1 average in the elementary classes!

- submitted by a parent
April 03, 2014
Christ Church School is the best kept secret in the Valley! It has incredible teachers who provide individualized instruction in a small class setting. I am very impressed by how far each of the children progress in this environment, from preschool through elementary. We also really enjoy the CCS community!

- submitted by a parent
April 03, 2014
CCS has a wonderful, dedicated staff who always go the extra mile for the students. There is a wonderful partnership between the school and parents to provide an exceptional educational experience for all the students.

- submitted by a teacher
April 03, 2014
So blessed to have stumbled apon this school. Everyone from the head master to the front office are exceptional! The teacher's are more than we could've hoped for. They provide a wonderful atmosphere that is safe and challenging. They work with the children to bring them to their best potential. Always encouraging a sense of community and working hands on with daily studies. You know its a good school when your child asks to stay after hours every day. So proud of this hidden gem. Thankful we are a part of CCS!!!

- submitted by a parent
April 03, 2014
We could not be more thrilled with Christ Church School. We love the teachers, the campus and the other families. Both our young girls love the school too and are always excited when it is a "School Day." Our girls are thriving socially and learning through play. I love that the preschool is educational but also fun. Mrs. Kappelush, Mrs. Lyles and Mrs. C are great!!

- submitted by a parent
September 26, 2013
Toddlers with parents, preschoolers and students through third grade benefit from the "education enriched by faith" offered at Christ Church School at Christ Church of the Ascension Episcopal Church. In the past decade, Christ Church School has seen rapid growth similar to the way a child develops. Play and Learn classes one day a week allow parents to introduce the school environment to 16-36 month olds, preschool classrooms adjoin a well-designed outdoor playground and elementary students enjoy classrooms in close proximity to the library and computer lab upstairs. All get to use the sport court and picnic area during the school day. Education--and fun--happen together here!

- submitted by a teacher
September 20, 2013
Christ Church School is a wonderful start to any child's future. They are preschool through 3rd grade & are expanding each year. The teachers are FABULOUS and really love the kids. It's small and faith based. Stop in for a campus tour today!

- submitted by a teacher
August 16, 2013
Christ Church School has been one of the best schools for my children. The staff is amazing, warm, loving, kind , nurturing and talented. They really understand children and what children need. This school is a ten star school. Wish my children could go here forever.

- submitted by a parent
January 09, 2012
If I could give more than 5 stars I would. Simply put, this school is perfection. The campus could not be more inviting, the teachers more incredible or the school staff more helpful. My daughter is THRIVING here. The class sizes are fantastic (currently, she has 12 children in her class with TWO full-time teachers - the max is 14). This school is a gem. I could not have asked for a better environment for my daughter.

- submitted by a parent
Need help choosing a school? We can help »

Media Gallery


About this school

Christ Church School is committed to providing affordable, high-quality private education programs for students 16 months through 4th Grade. Low student-teacher ratios and small class sizes build a strong foundation for a lifetime of successful learning experiences. Our innovative, individualized Differentiated Learning Community, state-of-the-art facility and customizable before and after school programs allow each student the opportunity to grow to their full potential!

Rolling deadline

Facebook


Nearby homes for sale

     

Last modified: December 16, 2014

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Christ Church School
4015 E. Lincoln Drive, Paradise Valley, AZ  85253
(602) 381-9906
Last modified Christ Church School is a Private school that serves grades PK-4
Christ Church School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top