Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

2 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Rim Country Middle School 2

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
This school pushes you through the system. Failing grades? No problem.....You will pass to the next grade. As far as the prinipal goes he should step down or maybe be pushed down. He does not interact with anyone outside of school. He and his wife (who is a music teacher at another school) wont even sit with their team at Special Olympics. Sad for their son. Even sadder considering the postions they hold. Not social or considerate. He will not get involved or even address poorly behaving children at RCMS

Rim Country Middle School 2

Posted June 28, 2012
- a parent
Let's pray this new principal will continue to improve the reputation of this school. There are some qualified, hardworking teachers here, but there are deadbeats as well. Let's raise the standards, folks, and prepare these kids for the future. Principal: hold your teachers accountable. Teachers: Let's not hand out A's like candy. This school needs to award true academic achievment and not concentrate so much on sports or the "popular" kids. Middle schoolers CAN think it's cool to be smart - it just takes the right people to promote this idea.


Rim Country Middle School 5

Posted July 06, 2011
- a community member
I cant wait to go here! (: Even though Im moving , AND I DONT WANT TOO, its gonnnna be fuuuuun . I hope the principal is as bad as people are saying (:

Rim Country Middle School 1

Posted February 14, 2011
- a community member
I would like to know what the deal is with mandatory barcoding of our kids !!!!! This is absurd and MY children will NOT be allowed to take part in such nonsense!! Ridiculous and unconstitutional!!!! Just wait until this hits national news sources.....hey liberals, at least it will take the spotlight off of illegal immigration in our state.

Rim Country Middle School 1

Posted April 23, 2010
- a parent
I'm completely frustrated with this school. The principal is very weak, the discipline is unfair, the trouble makers and bullies are popular, and academics is definitely not emphasized or rewarded. As a parent, you have to follow up on edline constantly. My son complains there is no discipline, too much cussing, teachers are unfair, and the cafeteria line is too long. This school needs strong leadership and more emphasis on academics. Uniforms would make all the difference!


Rim Country Middle School 1

Posted November 04, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Rim Country Middle School 4

Posted June 17, 2008
- a parent
it is awsome my son was chllenged. He had a's and b's the whole year except the last quarter he aced it

Rim Country Middle School 1

Posted February 04, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Rim Country Middle School 4

Posted July 02, 2007
- a student
I believe, as a student, that this school needs more control. Also, better food, that is not so fatty, and less calories. Also, I suggest no preservatives, and no Monosodium Glutamate. That stuff is pretty bad for you. Also, the Vice-Principal is doing a great job. Though, the principal could use a little work.

Rim Country Middle School 4

Posted April 02, 2005
- a parent
This is a school in a constant state of flux. The teachers used to run the school and the old principal. A new principal was brought in and a group of teachers spend more time trying to get him, than they do improving programs. Most of these teachers have left or retired and the staff is younger and more positive and professional. Look for a principal change soon. The current man is sick of dealing with troublemakers. It took someone like him to break the teacher's monopoly. There is a great new assistant principal and a very good counselor. Sixth and seventh grade teachers are good. A new alternative program looks to be very good. Eighth grade teachers are more lethargic. Watch out for sarcastic English teacher who likes to bust kids. Also watch the school district. The board is into micro-management and the superintendent is set to leave soon.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rim Country Middle School
304 South Meadow, Payson, AZ  85541
(928) 474-2070
Last modified Rim Country Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Rim Country Middle School Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top