Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Public district
Peoria, AZ
Students enrolled: 811
 

4 stars
Based on 35 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Paseo Verde Elementary School 3

Posted May 30, 2014
- a parent
Academics at this school are great but I feel as if it is almost too focused on test grades. They drill and drill all year for testing because it really matters to this school. If they finish the curriculum before testing they go over it again and again anyways instead of preparing students for next year. Coming from a school that had students learning things from next year the year before I am very disappointed. My child has trouble with academics and needs time to learn things and learning the year before really helped her.

Paseo Verde Elementary School 5

Posted July 31, 2013
- a parent
The teachers at Paseo Verde are wonderful. My son is entering his third year at this school and his first and second grade teacher were so understanding towards his situation. The principal became actively involved without request in assisting with an ADHD issue I was having with my son. My only request would be to tell the ladies in the front administration office that when they look at you like you have 3 heads.... WE CAN SEE YOU DO IT.... A little more respect from them and this school would be as close to perfect as you can get!!!!!


Paseo Verde Elementary School 5

Posted March 14, 2013
- a parent
Our son entered this school as an eighth-grader, and we've been pleased with the entire atmosphere. He's receiving a quality education and the teachers are caring and very competent. His fellow classmates have been supportive, and the principal is very hands-on; he was running the audio equipment during the recent talent show, plus, he communicates well with parents and is always available to answer questions. We're glad to have found Paseo Verde and have seen first hand why the students' AIMS scores are so impressive. In addition to the Core subjects, they offer band, choir, art, NJHS, technology that focuses on life careers, Student Council, and a gifted program. Extracurricular activities include a variety of sports and clubs. They have an active PTSO that organizes and runs numerous activities, and each year the students participate in a talent show, a patriotic speech contest, a spelling bee and a geography bee. We give this school two thumbs up.

Paseo Verde Elementary School 5

Posted June 06, 2011
- a parent
This school is 10 stars we moved here in the middle of the year. My son was in kinder he was not reading, counting very well. I thought he may have a learning disability. well it just took A great school and more then anything A outstanding teacher . What he was struggling with was confidence in his self and she brought that out. With in 4 months my son now reads books writes sentances can do his counting and much more. It is so hard to find teachers that really care these days and I am so greatful for my sons experience here. Thank you

Paseo Verde Elementary School 5

Posted June 21, 2010
- a parent
My daughter's experience was fantastic at Paseo Verde. She went there from 2008 thru 2010 (7th and 8th grade.) She was the Vice President of the National Junior Honor Society, in Cross County and Track, and on Student Council. She was also in advanced math both years. We loved all of her teachers and coaches. The kids were so welcoming and over all good kids. This school is rated by Arizona as Excelling, and we totally agree. We will have my son go there in a few years for sure!


Paseo Verde Elementary School 5

Posted June 20, 2010
- a parent
All of my five children have gone here and none have once complained. They all love it, the teachers are helpfull and very attentive and the principal and vice principal do a great job in watching how the school is being run.

Paseo Verde Elementary School 5

Posted April 30, 2009
- a parent
Great school!!! My son has been going here for 2 years and his dad was the first graduating class! Also if your child is entering 1st grade request Mr. Conway! He is an awesome teacher! All of the staff are extremely positive to work with also and are always there for your help!

Paseo Verde Elementary School 5

Posted February 18, 2009
- a parent
Love love love this excelling school! All of the staff is wonderful and the curriculum is top notch! the students thrive here and are soo far ahead of other students in the same district. Parents are great and are highly involved. What a fabulous team we have at paseo verde with all of the staff to create such an excelling learning environment for every child! thank you paseo verde for everything you do to provide my child with such an incredibly strong learning environment! you are definitely the best of the best! I wish every school in arizona was comparable to paseo verde! You excell in every way paseo verde!


Paseo Verde Elementary School 5

Posted January 24, 2009
- a parent
Peoria School District is known for being among the best in the state. We hand-picked Paseo Verde when we were looking for a home in the area because of it's 'Excelling' performance rating. So far we have not been disappointed. Our daughter was in Kindergarten with Mrs. Musselman, and I'm certain that this teacher has made a life-long impression on our daughter. She is now in first grade and is reading above grade level. The school started testing as young as first grade this year for their gifted program so she can continue to progress and not get lazy. They do just as well at making sure nobody falls behind. Many of the children who started the year in the school's PAL reading program have caught up and are now reading with the rest of the class. The only problem I have had has been with the school nurse.

Paseo Verde Elementary School 5

Posted March 03, 2008
- a parent
This school is #1 in the Peoria Unified District. I have 2 Boys that have attended over the past 6 years. The Principal, Mary Hoefner, runs an excellent program that will be very beneficial to my children in later years. Teachers and Staff are second to none! Great job to all of them! J.G Peoria, AZ

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Paseo Verde Elementary School
7880 W Greenway Rd, Peoria, AZ  85381
(623) 412-5075
Last modified Paseo Verde Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Paseo Verde Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 35 reviews. Top