Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
25 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 26 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Peoria Accelerated High School 2

Posted February 10, 2014
- a student
I think the teachers push too much information into students in a little bit of time. What I like about the school is that you have a minimum of 3 classes to concentrate on. I think the school can improve on having after school buses for students who plan on staying after school for programs, extra help, sports, etc.

Peoria Accelerated High School 5

Posted January 30, 2014
- a parent
The Teachers here at Peoria Accelerated High School cares about the student's individual success and their ongoing education long after each student's graduation. I would love to recognize Marcus Englund for going the extra 100 miles to ensure the success of these students. Although most will listen and succeed, the few students who struggles in their education will always have the great instruction given by the outstanding Teachers here at Peoria Accelerated High School. Ms. Morris


Peoria Accelerated High School 5

Posted January 30, 2014
- a parent
Absolutely love this school. I have 2 boys who attend PA. They truly enjoy learning and all the staff. The staff is so helpful and friendly, and truly care about each and every student!! So glad we chose this school:)

Peoria Accelerated High School 5

Posted January 29, 2014
- a student
my school is amazing, i am glad to be a part of the school! go bulldogs!

Peoria Accelerated High School 5

Posted January 29, 2014
- a student
my school is very hardworking and fun to learn at and a very responsible and safe campus


Peoria Accelerated High School 5

Posted January 29, 2014
- a community member
I was lost when I came to PA and didn't have any direction, but the staff and teachers helped me discover what I wanted to do and push me to graduate. The principle Mr Englund always would help me and give me good advice and Teresa in the office was always making sure I did everything I needed to do to be successful. I don't think I could have done it with out there help.

Peoria Accelerated High School 5

Posted January 29, 2014
- a community member
Great program. Teachers are awsome! Front office staff is very helpful and nice! I had an awsome time at PA when I was a student. I graduated in 2004. Thanks PA for all your help.

Peoria Accelerated High School 5

Posted January 28, 2014
- a student
My School Is Amazing.! We Have Great Staff, Teachers, And Two Wonderful Principals. Our Teachers Are Very Motivating And Want The Best For Every Student In The School And Want Us To Graduate And Get Our Diploma. They Strive Us To Do Our Best And Only The Best


Peoria Accelerated High School 5

Posted January 27, 2014
- a community member
They have great teachers, and the office staff is very friendly and helpful. If you want to graduate early or catch up on credits you can do it PA.

Peoria Accelerated High School 5

Posted April 29, 2009
- a parent
Small school with a great atmosphere! Teachers are willing to work with studnets one on one. My son loves the option for afternoon classes. I love that the students are monitored by the administrators. Also, the office staff are very nice and get their job done with a smile.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Peoria Accelerated High School
8885 W Peoria Ave., Peoria, AZ  85345
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. (623) 979-0031
Last modified Peoria Accelerated High School is a Charter school that serves grades 9-12
Top