Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public charter
Peoria, AZ
Students enrolled: 421
Before care: No
After care: No

4 stars
Based on 25 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


26 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Peoria Accelerated High School 2

Posted February 10, 2014
- a student
I think the teachers push too much information into students in a little bit of time. What I like about the school is that you have a minimum of 3 classes to concentrate on. I think the school can improve on having after school buses for students who plan on staying after school for programs, extra help, sports, etc.

Peoria Accelerated High School 5

Posted January 30, 2014
- a parent
The Teachers here at Peoria Accelerated High School cares about the student's individual success and their ongoing education long after each student's graduation. I would love to recognize Marcus Englund for going the extra 100 miles to ensure the success of these students. Although most will listen and succeed, the few students who struggles in their education will always have the great instruction given by the outstanding Teachers here at Peoria Accelerated High School. Ms. Morris


Peoria Accelerated High School 5

Posted January 30, 2014
- a parent
Absolutely love this school. I have 2 boys who attend PA. They truly enjoy learning and all the staff. The staff is so helpful and friendly, and truly care about each and every student!! So glad we chose this school:)

Peoria Accelerated High School 5

Posted January 29, 2014
- a student
my school is amazing, i am glad to be a part of the school! go bulldogs!

Peoria Accelerated High School 5

Posted January 29, 2014
- a student
my school is very hardworking and fun to learn at and a very responsible and safe campus


Peoria Accelerated High School 5

Posted January 29, 2014
- a community member
I was lost when I came to PA and didn't have any direction, but the staff and teachers helped me discover what I wanted to do and push me to graduate. The principle Mr Englund always would help me and give me good advice and Teresa in the office was always making sure I did everything I needed to do to be successful. I don't think I could have done it with out there help.

Peoria Accelerated High School 5

Posted January 29, 2014
- a community member
Great program. Teachers are awsome! Front office staff is very helpful and nice! I had an awsome time at PA when I was a student. I graduated in 2004. Thanks PA for all your help.

Peoria Accelerated High School 5

Posted January 28, 2014
- a student
My School Is Amazing.! We Have Great Staff, Teachers, And Two Wonderful Principals. Our Teachers Are Very Motivating And Want The Best For Every Student In The School And Want Us To Graduate And Get Our Diploma. They Strive Us To Do Our Best And Only The Best


Peoria Accelerated High School 5

Posted January 27, 2014
- a community member
They have great teachers, and the office staff is very friendly and helpful. If you want to graduate early or catch up on credits you can do it PA.

Peoria Accelerated High School 5

Posted October 28, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Peoria Accelerated High School
8885 W Peoria Ave., Peoria, AZ  85345
(623) 979-0031
Last modified Peoria Accelerated High School is a Charter school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Peoria Accelerated High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. Top