Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public charter
Peoria, AZ
Students enrolled: 86

4 stars
Based on 24 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


24 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sonoran West Academy 5

Posted May 14, 2012
- a parent
I cannot emphasize what a wonderful opportunity this school is/was to our family. Everyone is a true professional, with patience, guidance, goal setting and RESULTS. Students are not a number here, they count. Teachers are involved, caring and have the time to spend with the students. They return phone calls if needed, answer emails and follow up consistantly. Public schools these days are filled with too much paperwork that tends to get misplaced, or wrong grades entered in the system. This charter school is the best of the best on the west side of town. When you choose a school for you kids think about charter schools versus public schools. Could you teach 35 to 45 kids in a public school setting with that pay and be satisfied and successful? Charter schools give a much more realistic educational journey to the students as they deserve. Thank you for your excellence Skyline West Prep!

Sonoran West Academy 5

Posted January 31, 2011
- a parent
After an awful experience at the nearby public high school, I brought my son here. He came in to finish his 2nd semester as a Junior and we discovered he has enough credits to graduate in May, an entire year early! The teachers send weekly progress reports and the principal and his office staff are very helpful and supportive. Awesome school!


Sonoran West Academy 5

Posted December 08, 2010
- a community member
Skyline high school is a very helpful school. I was failing every class for almost my entire high school years, Untill i came here. All the teachers are so sweet and are really determined to make you pass. I'm now on National Honors Society and grades are improving. I would really recomend students coming here! :D

Sonoran West Academy 5

Posted November 30, 2010
- a community member
Skyline West Prep has been wonderful. The staff is excellent and the principal is great.At this school you are more than just a number. Each teacher cares and wants you to succeed. You can learn here and not get lost. I highly recommend this school to any student.

Sonoran West Academy 4

Posted November 30, 2010
- a community member
skyline west prep is a great highschool for education/activities/and clubs they have great teachers and administration.


Sonoran West Academy 5

Posted November 27, 2010
- a parent
Skyline is a great school. They have small class sizes and care about each student. They help keep us arents informed with weekly progress reports. My son used to attend the public school in the area and I didnt hear from any ofhis teachers over the course of 18 weeks. They let him fail a class without notifying me. Skyline has given him the chance to catch up. Thanks Skyline West...

Sonoran West Academy 5

Posted November 23, 2010
- a community member
Skyline West Prep does exceedingly well at keeping parents informed on the status of their student.

Sonoran West Academy 5

Posted November 23, 2010
- a parent
the teachers at skyline do a wonderful job keeping parents informed about my childs grades. Coach Frankie does a Spectacular job keeping the children in check .


Sonoran West Academy 5

Posted November 23, 2010
- a parent
Skyline is great with keeping parents informed about their kids, as well as keeping trouble outof the school as much as possiable. The teachers are well understude while they teach. The principal Coach Frankie, he is great when it comes to discplining the troubled students. He works well with all students, makes them second think about their decisions. Choices is a big one at this school, overall I personaly have to say Mrs. Inmon, an Coach P. are the best teachers here. They know how to make us smile, an think positive an think things threw. Learning as well.

Sonoran West Academy 4

Posted November 23, 2010
- a community member
Skyline is a great school for troubled teens and students who would like to graduate earlier. Some of the teachers are really nice and some are very hard. The classes are descent there isn't a lot of homework. The Principal Coach Frankies is an awsome Principal and makes sure the students are on track with their work and grades, and lets the parents know as well. In conclusion this is a descent school to go to.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sonoran West Academy
17667 N. 91st Ave., Peoria, AZ  85382
(623) 875-3175
Last modified Sonoran West Academy is a Charter school that serves grades 9-12
Sonoran West Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. Top