Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
37 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (5 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (4 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (5 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (4 responses)
characters left.
There are 75 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Vistancia Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted March 07, 2016
- a parent
Thank you to all the Vistancia teachers and staff! The school wouldn't be an A+, Blue Ribbon school! (I wish I could mark more choices--I think the leadership, teachers, staff, parents and students all deserve to be recognized for their dedication!)

Vistancia Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted March 07, 2016
- a parent
Teachers, admin and staff model this behavior on a daily basis. My children know their teachers care about them and in turn want to show their peers that they care.


Vistancia Elementary School 5

Posted March 07, 2016
- a parent
I love the Teachers, Admin and Staff at Vistancia! They go out of their way to help the students achieve success in every aspect of the learning experience. My children's teachers are willing to differentiate instruction and give individual attention when needed. They go above and beyond what a teacher is asked to do in order to ensure our children get the best education! If you get a chance, thank a teacher for all their hard work and dedication!

Vistancia Elementary School 5

Posted March 02, 2016
- a parent
We love Vistancia Elementary School! Great staff that really care about the students and families that attend.

Vistancia Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted March 02, 2016
- a parent
As a parent of 4 children that attend Vistancia Elementary School, I am sooo thankful for all the great teachers we have. It is so important to me that my children are happy going to school and are really engaged and interested in the work they are doing. The other staff members (secretaries- so nice to be greeted with happy and helpful faces! and administration are great at answering questions and concerns and finding great solutions that benefit all).


Vistancia Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted March 02, 2016
- a parent
They care and most really enjoy what they do. They really make a difference in our children's lives.

Vistancia Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted March 02, 2016
- a parent
I like how most of the teachers just encourage reading. Reading (and students becoming GREAT readers) will better the students in all subjects.

Vistancia Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted March 02, 2016
- a parent
Through the athletic programs, this is taught well. We have amazing staff that spend many hours and share their talents in helping develop these values on sports teams and in PE activities (turkey trot, field day, etc.). This is also done in the classroom. Opprtunities are presented to students to encourage these skills academically (Noetic Learning Math Contest in 3rd grade with Mrs Yee, district events like E=MC2, etc.).


Vistancia Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted March 02, 2016
- a parent
Yes! As the teachers treat the students respectfully, this trait is easily reciprocated. This is taught by example and encouraged and highlighted daily!

Vistancia Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted March 02, 2016
- a parent
Again, these traits are included in the pillars of character program. Many classes also contain students with special needs which helps the students learn these traits "hands on" from the beginning of their schooling and in those very impressionable years. Teachers are very involved in maintaining and encouraging these traits within their classrooms in the students daily interactions.

Nearby schools

Vistancia Elementary School
30009 North Sunrise Point, Peoria, AZ  85383
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 75 reviews. (623) 773-6500
Last modified Vistancia Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top