Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
19 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Parent (1 response)
characters left.
There are 33 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Peoria Traditional School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 12, 2016
- a parent
Mrs. Guevara made our daughter's first grade (and first year at the school) experience one to remember. She cultivated excitement for learning, desire for compassion and recognition of true accomplishments. We love her and PTS as a whole!

Peoria Traditional School 5

Posted May 12, 2016
- a parent
You cannot beat the class sizes, the enthusiasm of the principal and the support of the parents.


Peoria Traditional School
Grateful to: Parent

Posted February 24, 2016
- a parent
My great experience with Peoria traditional school is partly due to the awesome connection I had with the Pts booster club president Lindsay Vardalos. She is a very friendly, helpful, and understanding parent that goes that extra mile to help the school and other parents. Thank you Lindsay

Peoria Traditional School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted February 24, 2016
- a parent
Compassion Caring and empathy are Included in the 13 Core Values taught at Peoria Traditional School everyday.

Peoria Traditional School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted February 24, 2016
- a parent
PTS has 13 Core Values that the student body lives by on a daily basis. These values include integrity and fairness.


Peoria Traditional School 5

Posted February 24, 2016
- a parent
I'm thankful for this venue to share my families awesome experience with transferring our children's educational needs to Peoria Traditional School. As a large family of seven children we have always looked for a safe, stable and personable place to entrust our children's educational needs. This school has provided all these components. I'm looking forward to the positive growth of many new educational & extra curricular applications coming soon. My hopes for the future will be for Peoria Traditional School to have its own facility !! The positive outcome of having their own campus would be apparent through the entire PTS student body. Good Luck to all of you seeking the best learning institute for your child !

Peoria Traditional School 5

Posted January 23, 2016
- a parent
We love this school! Four years and now two kids enrolled we have never been disappointed. The principal and teachers are phenomenal. Small class sizes and lots of parent involvement.

Peoria Traditional School 5

Posted February 09, 2015
- a parent
We had to leave Peoria Traditional because of the new start/dismal time for this school year. We always liked PTS, but have realized how much of a difference there is in the caliber of teachers/staff compared to other district schools. Our current home school has not changed much with new boundary lines within the administration & some teachers , bad attitudes & unflattering comments to students. Wi If you are considering PTS, give it a try.


Peoria Traditional School 5

Posted October 29, 2014
- a parent
I could not ask for more from this school. The principal takes the time to personally know each family. Every time I see him, he is quick to check in on specific items... Not just the typical "How are you today?" with that blank "I don't know you or your child" stare that other principals give. My kids both have very dedicated teachers who communicate with me daily (sometimes several times a day). I am able to be engaged in my children's education and not just re-actively try to help. Class sizes are small, only 1 class per grade (except 1st and 2nd have two classes). The school is open enroll/by choice. There are no boundaries. So every family there made a conscious choice to place their child there. I have spoken to other parents that drive their kids up to 30 minutes one way just to have them at this spectacular school. There is a high level of parent involvement. I think these all create a culture where the children are much nicer and well balanced. You really don't see any bullying. You don't see kids getting "lost through the cracks" of the educational system. This school has been a blessing to my children. I am so thankful that we are part of the community.

Peoria Traditional School 5

Posted October 12, 2014
- a parent
From the Principal down they are amazing! This school is well organized and they make learning very fun and loving! I have had 6 children in this school at one time. Some with special needs. The principal knows each child attending this school. His door is always open. He really loves what he does! He eats lunch every day while the teachers all goes to lunch at the same time. They have Core Values being taught by parent volunteers. Our family is very blessed to have found this school. Our drive is a bit long but we'll worth it! Each class has a monthly family project to bring in family time. The booster club does a lot for this school and children! I really would love for this school to have its own building as I can see it only growing! Having uniforms makes life so much easier too!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Peoria Traditional School
21180 North 87th Ave, Peoria, AZ  85382
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 33 reviews. (623) 412-5350
Last modified Peoria Traditional School is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top