Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public charter
Peoria, AZ
Students enrolled: 73
 

3 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Desert Pointe Academy 5

Posted July 20, 2009
- a parent
Perfect School, we couldn't ask for a better school! Great teachers that care to teach the curriculum instead of throw it at the kids and walk away. We love the school.

Desert Pointe Academy 0
no rating

Posted January 24, 2008
- a student
This is a great school all around good leaning enviorment. I currently attend there and geating the best grades i ever had.


Desert Pointe Academy 1

Posted October 16, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Desert Pointe Academy 5

Posted June 23, 2007
- a former student
This school has given me and my siblings the knowledge they need in life.

Desert Pointe Academy 1

Posted March 26, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.


Desert Pointe Academy 2

Posted August 03, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Desert Pointe Academy 5

Posted May 24, 2006
- a student
AWESOME SCHOOL!!! i love this school! i have been here most of my school days and i wouldnt leave if someone paid me too. I love the way the teachers are able to have one on one time with a student, I love the size of the school itself i know everyone and everyone knows me and thats how it is with all the students. There are no seperation by 'popularity' everyone hangs out with everyone! I have tried the public schools buti didnt like it! the teachers knew me by 'hey you kid' but a DPA they are always like hey theres '?????' again! i would recommend my school to everyone and beyond!

Desert Pointe Academy 2

Posted May 15, 2006
- a student
Although the teachers at this school are decent, the environment of the school is below grade. The structure, technology, and maintenance is very bad. Many students fight at school with little or no discipline. Being that in a regular highschool I was in honors classes, this school provides nothing for an A+ student. Special needs children are in normal classes with regular children, which slows the learning and level of work in classes. I would highly reccomend not enrolling in this school.


Desert Pointe Academy 4

Posted February 17, 2006
- a staff
This review submitted without content.

Desert Pointe Academy 5

Posted August 03, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Desert Pointe Academy
7785 W. Peoria Ave, Peoria, AZ  85345
(623) 930-1734
Last modified Desert Pointe Academy is a Charter school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Desert Pointe Academy Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top