Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Desert Pointe Academy 5

Posted July 20, 2009
- a parent
Perfect School, we couldn't ask for a better school! Great teachers that care to teach the curriculum instead of throw it at the kids and walk away. We love the school.

Desert Pointe Academy
no rating

Posted January 24, 2008
- a student
This is a great school all around good leaning enviorment. I currently attend there and geating the best grades i ever had.


Desert Pointe Academy 5

Posted June 23, 2007
- a student
This school has given me and my siblings the knowledge they need in life.

Desert Pointe Academy 5

Posted May 24, 2006
- a student
AWESOME SCHOOL!!! i love this school! i have been here most of my school days and i wouldnt leave if someone paid me too. I love the way the teachers are able to have one on one time with a student, I love the size of the school itself i know everyone and everyone knows me and thats how it is with all the students. There are no seperation by 'popularity' everyone hangs out with everyone! I have tried the public schools buti didnt like it! the teachers knew me by 'hey you kid' but a DPA they are always like hey theres '?????' again! i would recommend my school to everyone and beyond!

Desert Pointe Academy 2

Posted May 15, 2006
- a student
Although the teachers at this school are decent, the environment of the school is below grade. The structure, technology, and maintenance is very bad. Many students fight at school with little or no discipline. Being that in a regular highschool I was in honors classes, this school provides nothing for an A+ student. Special needs children are in normal classes with regular children, which slows the learning and level of work in classes. I would highly reccomend not enrolling in this school.


Desert Pointe Academy 5

Posted July 07, 2005
- a parent
Wonderful Special Educations Program, really liked the staff, always visible and around campus.

Desert Pointe Academy 3

Posted June 22, 2005
- a student
I have been going to this school for 2 years already. since I've been there my grades are alot better. The teachers are great. And I am looking forward to go there next year.

Desert Pointe Academy 5

Posted June 13, 2005
- a parent
Great achedemic programs, and good parent involvment. Office staff always helpful and knowledgable.


Desert Pointe Academy 4

Posted August 31, 2004
- a student
This school has improved greatly over the last couple years. The faculty has greatly improved and so has the learning experience. Although at times personally I feel as if I'm being held back a bit, this school has helped me overall improve. This is a wonderful school!

Desert Pointe Academy 3

Posted March 03, 2003
- a community member
with classroom numbers lower than at most schools the teachers have the ability to get to know the learning and working style of each of their students,with a lot of interaction from other faculty and staff as well.

Nearby schools

Desert Pointe Academy
7785 West Peoria Ave, Peoria, AZ  85345
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. (623) 930-1734
Last modified Desert Pointe Academy is a Charter school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top