Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Public
Peoria, AZ

3 stars
Based on 29 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


30 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ira A Murphy 5

Posted May 30, 2014
- a community member
Ira A. Murphy is an incredible school where the school leadership and staff really care about the students. They will go out of their way to meet the needs of each individual student and at the same time have fun!

Ira A Murphy 2

Posted May 30, 2014
- a parent
This school lacks security, the campus is open and kids are vulnerable all day. My daughter has been bullied this past year. We attempted to notify the school, it only got worse. The nurse is great, the teachers are great. There is not enough parental involvement, no all day free kindergarten, and not having individual parent teacher conferences are all downfalls.


Ira A Murphy 1

Posted April 24, 2014
- a parent
Terrible school!! Faculty gives out your personal information! The staff is very lazy and does not attend to the chrildren! Children are left roaming the school alone. Very unsafe! Especially in that neighborhood!,

Ira A Murphy 5

Posted April 19, 2014
- a parent
ira my children who all went now all grown up my grandkids all go to ira, the education is 100 the teachers are 100 the staff 100 the teachers care about the children and there education and grades also no bully allowed, no problems they put a stop asap if any,, I lived in peroia from 1985 to now ,,

Ira A Murphy 4

Posted September 22, 2013
- a parent
This is a great school. The staff honestly care about the kids there. It would be nice if more parents would be involved with their children and know what is going on before giving this school a bad rating. My son has been there 9 years now and my daughter 2 and they love it there. Feels more like a small town school where staff actually know who you are. Love it!


Ira A Murphy 5

Posted September 22, 2013
- a parent
IRA A MURPHY is GREAT TEACHERS AND STAFF AND THE PRINCABLE AND SAFTY AND EDCUCATION

Ira A Murphy 4

Posted November 09, 2010
- a community member
I have going here for about 10 years, my personal view is great staff, although not the best student behavior. This school has been decreasing in multiple areas, However overall this is a relatively good school

Ira A Murphy 4

Posted May 06, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Ira A Murphy 4

Posted December 18, 2009
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Ira A Murphy 5

Posted November 27, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ira A Murphy
7231 W North Lane, Peoria, AZ  85345
(623) 412-4475
Last modified Ira A Murphy is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ira A Murphy Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 30 reviews. Top