Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
30 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 39 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Moon Mountain School 5

Posted May 23, 2016
- a community member
We've had 3 children attend and soon a 4th. All have done or are doing well and all have and are enjoying their teachers and time at MM.

Moon Mountain School 4

Posted February 01, 2014
- a parent
This is our 8th year at MM with two of our three students having special needs. As is true at all schools you must advocate for your child. We have always been respected at the IEP meetings and our input was given consideration and implemented. As for some teachers and staff members there is drama and pettiness. However, Sue Brown, Principal is amazing and has done a fabulous job transitioning MM in the last 2 years.


Moon Mountain School 1

Posted January 30, 2014
- a community member
If you want your child to excel, find another school. Children with any special needs are not well supported here.

Moon Mountain School 1

Posted April 06, 2012
- a parent
My 6 year old daughter was bullied terribly in this school. Regardless of what these teachers tell you, it does go on in this school. My daughter is a very loving and caring child. Thats what they say in her new school.Nadaburg Elementary. they love her there. But Moon Mountain made her appear like she was acting out and being mean to other kids. In reality, she was defending herself. Any child would become defensive in this situation. If your child does go to Moon Mountain, talk to them daily about how their day went, and watch for any down moods. Don't let the teachers tell you that your child is mean until you know why he/she is being that was. They might be defending themselves. WATCH YOUR CHILD!

Moon Mountain School 4

Posted April 03, 2012
- a parent
Overall my satisfaction with Moon Mountain Elementary is above average, yet i am completely satisfied with the teaching curriculum and the availability of the staff, from the principal to the front desks. My best regards to all Moon Mountain staff and students.


Moon Mountain School 1

Posted August 25, 2010
- a community member
This school was one of the worst schools I've been to. The students weren't approachable, the teachers were okay, but overall, it wasn't the best experience. But it might have changed (I was at this school three years ago), and please don't let this review stop you from going to this school!

Moon Mountain School 5

Posted April 07, 2010
- a student
It's a very good school that helps prevent bullying and has really smart teachers! Even after school i want to go back to school!!!!

Moon Mountain School 5

Posted May 04, 2009
- a parent
Ever since my daughter started school 3yrs ago she has attended 3 other schools besides moon mountain alhambra kindergaten center,sheely farms elementary and desert view elementary and each time we moved and tried out these other schools we came running right back to moon mountain this school and staff are the best and now i have two more children and we are going to make sure moon mountain is the school all of our children will attend in the future.Also,i would like to say that although i have liked every teacher my daughter has had at m.mountain Mrs.V/kindergarden is the best!


Moon Mountain School 3

Posted January 07, 2009
- a parent
This school is new to us but, the staff seems very professional. The class size is appropriate and not overloaded. My only issue is the fact that there are very few extracurricular activities available. Some sports or clubs would be a big plus and I do plan on bringing it up at the PTA meeting. No uniforms can be good or bad. Time will tell. I will update when I have a true feel for this school.

Moon Mountain School
no rating

Posted December 06, 2008
- a parent
Moon Mountain is an excellent school for learning and fun for my kids. The schools nurse Tara is Awesome. The office staff are so involved and on top of everything that goes on at this school. The principal displays good leadership.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Moon Mountain School
13425 N 19th Ave, Phoenix, AZ  85029
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 39 reviews. (602) 347-2600
Last modified Moon Mountain School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top