Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public district
Phoenix, AZ
Students enrolled: 1,483
 

4 stars
Based on 32 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

17 reviews of this school


Moon Valley High School 5

Posted February 21, 2015
- a student
I love this school so much, most teachers help students in everyway that is possible. Teachers at the school are literally the best; the teachers make learning really fun. I would recommend this school to anyone, but heads up you must work hard at this school!

Moon Valley High School 5

Posted April 23, 2013
- a parent
This school has the best teachers that go the extra mile to help the students achieve!!!! I love this school and I am so glad both my children have attended this school. It is an amazing school with a caring staff!!!!


Moon Valley High School 5

Posted July 07, 2010
- a student
Great school! Lots of spirit and school involvement as well as great teachers who care about their students and are always available for help.

Moon Valley High School
no rating

Posted November 04, 2009
- a parent
The staff of teachers are great! You can really tell that everyone who is working here puts a lot of effort into the school.

Moon Valley High School 5

Posted November 04, 2009
- a community member
Great students, great teachers, great administrators!


Moon Valley High School 5

Posted November 29, 2008
- a student
I'm a freshman football player and so far i love mvhs, noproblem here

Moon Valley High School 5

Posted November 02, 2008
- a community member
I am an alumni from here and well all the teachers are great they encourage you to work hard and are there for you if you need help.

Moon Valley High School 3

Posted August 22, 2008
- a student
i WAS a junior at MVHS, mostly all of the teachers are great, and encourage you to go before and after school for help. Although, the assistant principals and what not, are WAYY to concerned about rules and our overly strict. Also, the girl cliques here are aweful.


Moon Valley High School
no rating

Posted June 18, 2008
- a parent
i on the other hand find the Moon Valley theatre to be an excellent program for the students. it has got them involved and helped them achieve their highest goals in life. Confidence, Loyalty, Friendship, and Devotion. My daughter has been involved for only 2 years and it has changed her life in a positive way. those who believe this theatre is a distraction or problem on the campus should reconsider going to a different school...MV theatre is one of the best things thats happened to Moon Valley. It started a Pam McCentire Scholarship and isnt even allowed to participate with it. its won best Club on Campus and brings out the school spirit even more than the StuCo.. i guess im just one of the few people who sees the great things MV theatre brings..

Moon Valley High School 5

Posted October 15, 2007
- a parent
Moon Valley is an excellent High School compared to many others in the area. The one area that I can find fault with it the Theatre program. It is very difficult to get into theatre and when recently a musical play was presented only one person from chorus was 'allowed' to take part. Everyone who wishes to tryout should be allowed to and not just the honored few.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Moon Valley High School
3625 W Cactus Rd, Phoenix, AZ  85029
(623) 915-8000
Last modified Moon Valley High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Moon Valley High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 32 reviews. Top