Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 24 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Nevitt Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 01, 2016
- a community member
Mrs Moore, Mrs CCorbett And a great principal they have work hard to make sure students succeed

Nevitt Elementary School 5

Posted May 01, 2016
- a community member
Great principal and great teachers specially Mrs Moore and miss Corbett they care about students I am really pleased with all the staff.


Nevitt Elementary School 5

Posted November 25, 2014
- a parent
Nevitt is a very great school. Teacher's are very envolved with the kids as well as the principal. My son attended Nevitt through 5th grade and I was very pleased. I now have a daughter attending kindergarten and she is very happy and learning very well. I highly recommend Nevitt if you are looking for great teachers.

Nevitt Elementary School 4

Posted May 28, 2014
- a parent
I love this school, the teachers are so fun and great! The one thing I really disliked was the lack of safety precautions. Too many times they had no idea who picked up my child, its like anyone can walk up? I recommend a signing in and out sheet for the pre k and the kindergarteners

Nevitt Elementary School 3

Posted June 19, 2012
- a community member
My family is moving to this area and would like to get some current feedback for this school. My grandson will be in kindergarten.


Nevitt Elementary School 5

Posted March 01, 2010
- a parent
My child has been attending Nevitt since kinder and it has been the best experience for her. We have had no problems what so ever!! The teachers at Nevitt are amazing and truly care for their kids. I would absolutely reccommend Nevitt to anyone!

Nevitt Elementary School 5

Posted May 04, 2009
- a parent
I am very happy with this school. My 3 kids have been going here since kinder. I love all the staff especially the teachers and office staff. I have had no complains at all.

Nevitt Elementary School 4

Posted June 04, 2007
- a parent
I have a kindergarten student and first grader. Their teachers have been great! My only concerns were safety and lack of diversity. There were many bullies at that school and my daughter had a hard time making friends. She thought that if she learned spanish like the other kids, that she would have more friends. Also, parking is a problem. It was very difficult to pick up my kids after school.


Nevitt Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2005
- a parent
My three boys are now at Gilliland and only my daughter remains at Nevitt. I think Nevitt is a wonderful place for children to grow and learn. The teachers are hard working and dedicated to our children. The entire staff works together to insure that our children grow in everyway imaginable. They teach self respect and respect for others. My children developed a love for music and now each of my boys play the violen. The school nurse has become my friend and I have seen how she goes out of her way to help students and parents alike. I have always been welcomed on to the Nevitt campus and I have to tell you that I feel that my children could not have become the wonderful people they are now, without the help of each and every staff member at Nevitt School.

Nevitt Elementary School 5

Posted August 02, 2005
- a parent
This school was a great asset to my daughter. I was involved 100% in every aspect of her education. They encouraged me to visit and help out in the classroom and the teachers seemed to give more then I would have expected. By being there before and after school, sometime until six or six thirty to meet with me. I am very happy with our experience at Nevitt.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Nevitt Elementary School
4525 E St Anne, Phoenix, AZ  85042
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. (602) 431-6640
Last modified Nevitt Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top