Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
School principal icon 130x130 140902

School Official Point of View

To work for a school where students, parents, teachers, and the entire staff work together is truly a blessing. Our school staff has always dedicated themselves to the students. We welcome anyone who is willing to work with us as a TEAM!
December 17, 2011

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
24 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 26 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


New World Educational Center 5

Posted January 04, 2015
- a parent
This school has zero tolerance to bad behavior. It provides a safe learning environment that my son has thrived at since we brought him here. We wish we would have started him here since kindergarten instead of the public school system.

New World Educational Center 5

Posted May 23, 2014
- a parent
I am so grateful to have this school available to my daughter. It has been a wonderful experience with the administration and the teaching staff. The classroom sizes (students) are small enough that all the kids get the attention they need and any issues are resolved quickly. I would definitely recommend this school to any parent looking for a great education in a safe and friendly environment.


New World Educational Center 1

Posted January 06, 2014
- a parent
The teachers are great but the princables are bad.They called my son a horrable student get better princeables. Also there are alot if drug use and use spirutal stuff in the restroom >:(

New World Educational Center 5

Posted August 05, 2013
- a parent
I LOVE NWEC . I ATTENDED NWEC AS A STUDENT MYSELF YRS AGO NOW MY DAUGHTER ATTENDS , THIS IS GOING ON THE 4TH YR NOW, I WOULD LOVE FOR ALL MY CHILDREN TO ATTEND NWEC . I LOVE THE ONE ON ONE THE TIME THE TEACHERS TAKE WITH THEIR STUDENTS AND THE WARMTH YOU FEEL JUS BEING THERE....

New World Educational Center 5

Posted July 15, 2013
- a parent
Because of the small school environment, my son who is very quiet has functioned exceedingly well. He is comfortable inside or outside of the classroom. His teachers are personable and truly care about his performance. I thank them all from my heart.


New World Educational Center 5

Posted May 13, 2013
- a parent
Having my daughter at this school has been one of the best decisions I have made. The class size's are small so kids don't tend to fall thru the cracks. Its a friendly and fun learning environment.

New World Educational Center 4

Posted December 18, 2012
- a community member
Such a welcoming school! There is never a day where a teacher or staff member won't welcome you with a friendly greeting and warm smile. The environment is so inviting and it is really amazing how involved everyone is in trying to make your 12 school years a success. It is truly amazing how this little school can make such a big impact on your life!

New World Educational Center 5

Posted December 07, 2012
- a teacher
I LOVE working at this school. We are truly a family here at NWEC!! It makes me feel good when a parent tells me that we are special and make a difference it their child's life :)


New World Educational Center 4

Posted November 14, 2012
- a parent
My Son started going to New World last year in 2nd grade. He wasnt thriving at the public school he was at. Now he LOVES his school and gets the attention he needs because of smaller class size and caring teachers!!

New World Educational Center 5

Posted November 09, 2012
- a parent
I switched my daughter to this school from another well known online school. This is her last year of high school and though most of the time she is working from home virtually, I wanted her to be able to get the one on one, face to face help from her teachers when she needed it. This is the only online school in Arizona that also offers this choice. When she is struggling with something I have the option of brining her to the school to help help from a certified teacher. She is happy and so am I!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

New World Educational Center
5818 N. 7th Street, Phoenix, AZ  85014
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. (602) 238-9577
Last modified New World Educational Center is a Charter school that serves grades K-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top