Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
School principal icon 130x130 140902

School Official Point of View

To work for a school where students, parents, teachers, and the entire staff work together is truly a blessing. Our school staff has always dedicated themselves to the students. We welcome anyone who is willing to work with us as a TEAM!
December 17, 2011

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
24 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 40 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


New World Educational Center
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted June 17, 2016
- a parent
With their tutoring program after school most of my sons work was finished by the time he came home.

New World Educational Center
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted June 17, 2016
- a parent
My son was behind and after weekly meetings and plans to catch him up, with the sheer determination of my son he went on to the seventh grade after being at a 3rd grade reading level


New World Educational Center
Grateful to: School leader

Posted June 17, 2016
- a parent
Mr Armenta and Mrs Washington For always making my son feel as if he was a member of the NWEC family. This has made him a very confident young man

New World Educational Center
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted June 17, 2016
- a parent
I can honestly say that the bonds developed here at this school, the children turned in my sons lost items snack money, cell phone, expensive caps that my son misplaced or lost. The kids were able to negotiate with one another with a positive outcome.

New World Educational Center
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted June 17, 2016
- a parent
With the ZERO TOLERANCE for bullying, this is the BASE of a foundation that helps children understand the importance of encouraging instead of laughing at one another. I have seen kids stand up for one another instead of everyone laughing at one person.


New World Educational Center
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted June 17, 2016
- a parent
Voice their concerns early enough to make a plan helping the children and parent work together to succeed.

New World Educational Center 5

Posted January 04, 2015
- a parent
This school has zero tolerance to bad behavior. It provides a safe learning environment that my son has thrived at since we brought him here. We wish we would have started him here since kindergarten instead of the public school system.

New World Educational Center 5

Posted May 23, 2014
- a parent
I am so grateful to have this school available to my daughter. It has been a wonderful experience with the administration and the teaching staff. The classroom sizes (students) are small enough that all the kids get the attention they need and any issues are resolved quickly. I would definitely recommend this school to any parent looking for a great education in a safe and friendly environment.


New World Educational Center 1

Posted January 06, 2014
- a parent
The teachers are great but the princables are bad.They called my son a horrable student get better princeables. Also there are alot if drug use and use spirutal stuff in the restroom >:(

New World Educational Center 5

Posted August 05, 2013
- a parent
I LOVE NWEC . I ATTENDED NWEC AS A STUDENT MYSELF YRS AGO NOW MY DAUGHTER ATTENDS , THIS IS GOING ON THE 4TH YR NOW, I WOULD LOVE FOR ALL MY CHILDREN TO ATTEND NWEC . I LOVE THE ONE ON ONE THE TIME THE TEACHERS TAKE WITH THEIR STUDENTS AND THE WARMTH YOU FEEL JUS BEING THERE....

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

New World Educational Center
5818 N. 7th Street, Phoenix, AZ  85014
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 40 reviews. (602) 238-9577
Last modified New World Educational Center is a Charter school that serves grades K-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top