Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-12
Public charter
Phoenix, AZ
Students enrolled: 290

4 stars
Based on 31 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


31 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


NFL Yet College Prep Academy 5

Posted April 19, 2012
- a parent
Great School! My children is not just a number like the the public school they use to attend.

NFL Yet College Prep Academy 5

Posted April 19, 2011
- a teacher
NOW ENROLLING K-12th grade Free School Bus Free Lunch Free Breakfast Great Athletic Dept Performing Plus


NFL Yet College Prep Academy 4

Posted February 04, 2011
- a parent
Great school!. Wonderful school!. This school attends my son's needs. My son is prepared to next level. Thanks NFL YET.

NFL Yet College Prep Academy 5

Posted February 03, 2011
- a parent
The Espiritu District (NFL YET Academy, Reyes Maria Ruiz Leadership Academy, and Esperanza Montessori Academy) is a wounderful school system. I have children at all 3 schools, which is located on 1 campus. It is a family like atmosphere and the teachers and principals are exceptional. Keep up the great work!!!

NFL Yet College Prep Academy 2

Posted December 26, 2010
- a community member
This is a terrible school.I don't suggest it at. For one,the teachers are okay,but don't teach us enough. We eat outside,as there is no cafeteria. No one enforces the bullying rule. The bathrooms are locked,due to writing on the walls. I plan on transferring next school year.


NFL Yet College Prep Academy 1

Posted June 07, 2010
- a community member
This school isn't cool. They receive funding from the NFL, yet they don't have a cafeteria for the students. They have to eat outside in the and in the summer it's 112 degrees. Sometimes they run out of lunch and some classes don't get to eat. This is insane! My niece has been in this school since kindergarten and they keep promising a cafeteria and as of now it hasn't happened. My niece is in 12th grade now! Don't send your children to this school.

NFL Yet College Prep Academy 5

Posted January 10, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

NFL Yet College Prep Academy 1

Posted April 15, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


NFL Yet College Prep Academy 5

Posted January 11, 2008
- a student
this school is cool every one is more together like a community

NFL Yet College Prep Academy 4

Posted October 23, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

NFL Yet College Prep Academy
4848 South 2nd Street, Phoenix, AZ  85040
(602) 243-7788
Last modified NFL Yet College Prep Academy is a Charter school that serves grades 7-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
NFL Yet College Prep Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 31 reviews. Top