Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
37 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Parent (1 response)
characters left.
There are 45 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


NFL Yet College Prep Academy 1

Posted December 22, 2015
- a parent
NFL YET is the worst school ever! It's just awful. I would suggest putting your children elsewhere. I had my daughter at that school since kindergarten and it was just a terrible experience for her. The principal along with other teachers like to pick favorites and if you aren't and that list then you get treated less. When she graduated the same students who were the principals favorites were the same students who got scholarships and every year the same thing happens.

NFL Yet College Prep Academy 5

Posted April 19, 2012
- a parent
Great School! My children is not just a number like the the public school they use to attend.


NFL Yet College Prep Academy 5

Posted April 19, 2011
- a teacher
NOW ENROLLING K-12th grade Free School Bus Free Lunch Free Breakfast Great Athletic Dept Performing Plus

NFL Yet College Prep Academy 4

Posted February 04, 2011
- a parent
Great school!. Wonderful school!. This school attends my son's needs. My son is prepared to next level. Thanks NFL YET.

NFL Yet College Prep Academy 5

Posted February 03, 2011
- a parent
The Espiritu District (NFL YET Academy, Reyes Maria Ruiz Leadership Academy, and Esperanza Montessori Academy) is a wounderful school system. I have children at all 3 schools, which is located on 1 campus. It is a family like atmosphere and the teachers and principals are exceptional. Keep up the great work!!!


NFL Yet College Prep Academy 2

Posted December 26, 2010
- a community member
This is a terrible school.I don't suggest it at. For one,the teachers are okay,but don't teach us enough. We eat outside,as there is no cafeteria. No one enforces the bullying rule. The bathrooms are locked,due to writing on the walls. I plan on transferring next school year.

NFL Yet College Prep Academy 1

Posted June 07, 2010
- a community member
This school isn't cool. They receive funding from the NFL, yet they don't have a cafeteria for the students. They have to eat outside in the and in the summer it's 112 degrees. Sometimes they run out of lunch and some classes don't get to eat. This is insane! My niece has been in this school since kindergarten and they keep promising a cafeteria and as of now it hasn't happened. My niece is in 12th grade now! Don't send your children to this school.

NFL Yet College Prep Academy 5

Posted January 11, 2008
- a student
this school is cool every one is more together like a community


NFL Yet College Prep Academy 5

Posted March 15, 2007
- a parent
My daughter has done exceptionally well. She is a third-grader who reads and writes above average, and her Math has improved greatly this year. She has attended the school since Kinder, and I am very happy with her education.

NFL Yet College Prep Academy 1

Posted March 08, 2007
- a parent
School has an outstanding Music program Mr Diaz is very dedicated. Academics are substandard and do not prepare students for success in higher education. There is a lack of focus of were money is spent in developing the curriculum. it should be college level for the college prep. I withdrew my children when they finished the 8th grade because of the lack of focus on academics.

Nearby schools

NFL Yet College Prep Academy
4848 South 2nd St, Phoenix, AZ  85040
(602) 243-7788
Last modified NFL Yet College Prep Academy is a Charter school that serves grades 7-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top