Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Phoenix, AZ
Students enrolled: 2,667

4 stars
Based on 23 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


24 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


North High School 5

Posted April 17, 2013
- a student
North High is one of the highschools i been attending so far , since my fresh mean im a student of 2014 . North High has such as fun activites and gropus , many teachers that are helpful for there students . (:

North High School 5

Posted October 07, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


North High School 4

Posted July 30, 2008
- a teacher
As a substitute teacher 20006-07, I found North High to be a favorite school. The teachers are dedicated, hold high expectations, and enjoy their students, which reflects in student work and behavior

North High School 5

Posted May 13, 2008
- a student
the IB program is great and the extra curricular activities are great. The teachers really want to teach

North High School 4

Posted November 27, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


North High School 4

Posted September 12, 2007
- a student
The IB program at North is great for sudents who are overachievers, hard workers, and like a challenge. The overall school is also, very nice.

North High School 4

Posted April 12, 2007
- a former student
I went to North High and I can honestly say that I learned very much! I not only learned the curriculum but I learned how to be the most productive, working adult that I can be. Thanks to the wonderful teachers at North High!

North High School 4

Posted November 29, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.


North High School 4

Posted September 19, 2006
- a parent
I think North has very good teachers, my sons teachers cared about my son and encouraged and pushed my son to succeed. I think North has a great security dept and the officers on site are very involved with the kids on campus. My son was in football, and I was very involved in the booster club and I really believe that the parent involvement is below standard, and I don't think there is enough parent involvement.

North High School 3

Posted April 19, 2006
- a former student
IB program has good intentions but is dragged down by lenient admission standards.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

North High School
1101 East Thomas Road, Phoenix, AZ  85014
(602) 764-6500
Last modified North High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
North High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. Top