Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public district
Phoenix, AZ
Students enrolled: 2,667
 

4 stars
Based on 30 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

19 reviews of this school


North High School 5

Posted April 17, 2013
- a student
North High is one of the highschools i been attending so far , since my fresh mean im a student of 2014 . North High has such as fun activites and gropus , many teachers that are helpful for there students . (:

North High School 4

Posted July 30, 2008
- a teacher
As a substitute teacher 20006-07, I found North High to be a favorite school. The teachers are dedicated, hold high expectations, and enjoy their students, which reflects in student work and behavior


North High School 5

Posted May 13, 2008
- a student
the IB program is great and the extra curricular activities are great. The teachers really want to teach

North High School 4

Posted September 12, 2007
- a student
The IB program at North is great for sudents who are overachievers, hard workers, and like a challenge. The overall school is also, very nice.

North High School 4

Posted April 12, 2007
- a student
I went to North High and I can honestly say that I learned very much! I not only learned the curriculum but I learned how to be the most productive, working adult that I can be. Thanks to the wonderful teachers at North High!


North High School 4

Posted September 19, 2006
- a parent
I think North has very good teachers, my sons teachers cared about my son and encouraged and pushed my son to succeed. I think North has a great security dept and the officers on site are very involved with the kids on campus. My son was in football, and I was very involved in the booster club and I really believe that the parent involvement is below standard, and I don't think there is enough parent involvement.

North High School 3

Posted April 19, 2006
- a student
IB program has good intentions but is dragged down by lenient admission standards.

North High School
no rating

Posted September 30, 2005
- a parent
Great school! The staff is patient and experienced and a large variety of extracurricular activities exist.


North High School 3

Posted September 18, 2005
- a student
North High School's International Baccalaureate Program is a prestigious program in which it helps prepare students for obtaining a higher education. The staff is outstanding and dedicated to the success of their students.

North High School 4

Posted July 10, 2005
- a student
Really good school- nice ibm program.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

North High School
1101 East Thomas Road, Phoenix, AZ  85014
(602) 764-6500
Last modified North High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
North High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 30 reviews. Top