Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-12
Public charter
Phoenix, AZ
Students enrolled: 272
Before care: No
After care: No

4 stars
Based on 27 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


28 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Crestview College Preparatory High School 1

Posted December 18, 2014
- a teacher
The principal only cars about the money the more students she can have in the school the more money they get. Some of the students are 19-20 years old with 3-6 credits. Lots of drugs being used by students in the bathrooms or outside the building. Students come and go whenever they want some never go into a classroom all day.

Crestview College Preparatory High School 5

Posted July 03, 2014
- a teacher
A+ school! Teachers and staff all care about students and helping them achieve their academic goals. I would reccomend this school to anyone.


Crestview College Preparatory High School 5

Posted July 03, 2014
- a community member
I enjoy going to crestview because teachers are always open to help, and the principal is open to new suggestions to make the cummunity better.

Crestview College Preparatory High School 5

Posted June 24, 2014
- a community member
Crestview is a really good school. All the teachers make sure the students understand what they're teaching. I like how its small and everybody knows each other unlike bigger schools.

Crestview College Preparatory High School 5

Posted June 24, 2014
- a community member
ccp was school that has great teachers and they care about their students and what goes on in the classroom. This school is excellent and i would sent any student to crestview


Crestview College Preparatory High School 4

Posted April 30, 2014
- a teacher
I have been a teacher at Crestview for almost four years and it has been the most positive teaching experience that I have had in my twenty plus years of teaching. Our staff emphasizes our school s core values of Community, Integrity, and Principle on a daily basis through instruction and daily interactions with the students. In addition to the core values, we emphasize and provide the students with the necessary tools to succeed academically and in life. I have never worked with a more dedicated staff that genuinely cares about their students and their student s success. Crestview has smaller class sizes which enables the teachers to get to know all of their students and their student s strengths and weaknesses. If a student is struggling, we are able to give them one-on-one teaching and tutoring(before and after school). For those students who are more advanced, we are able to provide more rigorous and challenging opportunities through dual enrollment for college credit. But like any school, we have our challenges and we realize there is always room for growth and accept all of these challenges head on so we can improve. I extremely proud to be part of Crestview.

Crestview College Preparatory High School 4

Posted April 29, 2014
- a teacher
Having taught in both traditional and non-traditional school environments, I can say that the program at Crestview College Preparatory is definitely unique. The program is very goal-oriented and the possibility exists for students to tailor their school experience to their individual needs. Students who are craving a rigorous pace can find it here, and extra help or instructional time is available for students who may need it. Another thing that is unique about the Crestview Program is the ability to go from middle school (7th and 8th) through high school in the same school program. Students who are struggling in traditional environments and students who are on a faster track and want to get ahead can BOTH benefit from the smaller class sizes. If one had to sum up Crestview College Prep in one word, that word would be opportunity.

Crestview College Preparatory High School 4

Posted April 28, 2014
- a teacher
CCP is dedicated to the academic achievement of those students who struggle with a traditional scholastic setting. From the Administration on down, helping students realize their potential and focus on long term educational goals is the lifeblood of what occurs on a daily basis. Working with the non-traditional student, Crestview's dedication to parents, the community and the individual, creates a well rounded student capable of facing the difficult challenges of the world around them, making them a superior choice when searching for an alternative education environment to the large campus monoliths where students can feel more like a number than a person. Crestview's individual attention to each student fosters a learning environment where students can excel to heights not achieved before. Crestview is a home where students are know by their name, not their number and there is a true belief by all stakeholders that every student can be a success story.


Crestview College Preparatory High School 5

Posted April 02, 2014
- a parent
This is a great school! i would definately reccomend this school. The school leader is amazing, she actually cares about all her students and staff.

Crestview College Preparatory High School 5

Posted February 24, 2014
- a teacher
I have taught at Crestview for 3 years. This school is unique. I have substitute taught at many charter schools in this area, and I can tell you that this school does so much more for our students than many other schools. I can tell you that the teachers and staff spend countless hours on campus for our students: we spend much time helping our students in whatever way is needed. Sometimes we help academically, sometimes athletically, sometimes socially. Do we have students that need extra guidance and help? Yes! Do we have students that are brilliant and looking for a place to thrive? Yes! Do we have students that want a place to belong and be a part of a family where they can show progress, and feel good about succeeding in something? Yes! Do we help to foster a sense of responsibility, integrity, community and a love for learning? Yes! Some of our students come in with some really rough edges... and we love watching them graduate smooth and polished. Many times this takes much patience and love, and sometimes it requires firm discipline. We try to find what will have a student be the best they can be in any situation they find themselves in in life.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Crestview College Preparatory High School
2616 East Greenway, Phoenix, AZ  85032
(602) 765-8470
Last modified Crestview College Preparatory High School is a Charter school that serves grades 7-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Crestview College Preparatory High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 28 reviews. Top