Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
1-8
Public district
Phoenix, AZ
Students enrolled: 449
 

2 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Percy L Julian School 1

Posted December 11, 2014
- a parent
This is the worst school my kids have ever gone to. Teachers are just there to do there job, not to help the children. The kids get bullied, my son got a Black eye the 1st day of school and they told me that because he didn't know who the kid was there was nothing they could do.wow really. And my 7th grader kept getting hit in class and noe did nothing and when he finally defended his self he got detention. Boo. This school should be shut down. And the principle does nothing, I knew more than she did

Percy L Julian School 1

Posted May 27, 2014
- a parent
this is a horrible school, most teachers dont care about the students education and it seems that all they do is scream at the students all the time. and they dont take care of bullies they just ignore the problem and leaves the kids fend for them selves it seems that this is a safe place for bullies not for other kids i would recommend that you should never enroll your kid here and if you do, be prepared to endure what seems to be a never ending bully problem and its not only the teachers that don't do anything about bullies its the principal that turn the other way on the problem aswell and seems that this school has had this problem for many years so again do not send your kid here look for reviews and go from there on schools.. ps some teachers are awsome people but its just a hand full .


Percy L Julian School 1

Posted July 21, 2011
- a community member
Only send your child here if you don't care about their future. I'm saying this cuz of education wise. Yeah, the teachers are cool n' funny, but they don't Teach. -_- The Students Run This School. This is the MOST PATHETIC SCHOOL EVER!

Percy L Julian School 1

Posted January 22, 2011
- a parent
My son attended Julian last year as part of the district's magnet program, and I wish he had never gone. He was bullied each and every day he was there. Despite numerous talks with the teachers, vice principal, and principal NOTHING was ever done to stop this. I saw my son go from a kid who was beginning to like school again, being open and friendly, to a withdrawn, defiant, and scared child. This got so bad I worried for his mental well benign and he was pulled from the school to protect him. Everyone there failed him, and did so in a spectacularly amazing way. I will never send a child of mind to this school again.

Percy L Julian School 0
no rating

Posted November 04, 2010
- a teacher
Julian has the friendliest and motivated teachers to support learning for all students! The students' perspectives for education have offered a challenge to teachers to have students motivated to learn. As it takes a village to raise a child, it also takes a commuinty to instill and encourage one's motivation to learn and be your best, TRRFCC you! Let's implement a program that raises expectations, but also motivates students as well as gives incentives to get on track, making connections with real-world experiences, too. Maybe the school could use this money to provide field trips to BIZ TOWN, which is a town that allows students to run their own town for a day.


Percy L Julian School 0
no rating

Posted September 28, 2009
- a parent
Because they have the most caring dedicated teachers!!!

Percy L Julian School 0
no rating

Posted October 19, 2008
- a student
I attend Percy L Julian.. and even though the school has some great teachers, they lack resources. The school itself needs repair, paint jobs, and improvement. Julian would be better with more after school programs, more field trips, and more entertainment.

Percy L Julian School 2

Posted May 19, 2008
- a student
since last year that they had a new principal the school has really got out of hand. The principal and the teachers have no dicipline. Most of them dont really care about the students. Now the school is very unorganized. When the other principal, Ms.Henderson was there it was very organized and she ACTUALLY CARED about the students.
1 person found this helpful


Percy L Julian School 1

Posted May 08, 2008
- a parent
This school does nothing to help the students who are bullied in this school. My son has had nothing but harrassment from the other kids. They are suppose to have gifted funding, but they rely on after school programs that are donated for all activities. Poor managment of funds and lack of suppervision of students. When the kids go to the teachers about problems, they give them a complaint form, and then they never do anything to help them. The principle just doesn't care. the teachers for the gifted work hard and are nice.

Percy L Julian School 5

Posted August 24, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Percy L Julian School
2149 E Carver Drive, Phoenix, AZ  85040
(602) 243-4800
Last modified Percy L Julian School is a Public school that serves grades 1-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Percy L Julian School Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top