Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Public
Phoenix, AZ
Students enrolled: 999

3 stars
Based on 21 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


23 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Pueblo Del Sol Middle School 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
My daughter goes to this school, and I have to say this school as made such improvement the last two years. They kids are taking algebra 6-7th grade. My daughter in 8th grade taking geometry. They have a group of teachers that are just amazing! !! Im so pleased with this school. . May kids are going to A' high schools. . Thxs to the encouragemnt of the teachers.

Pueblo Del Sol Middle School 4

Posted September 02, 2013
- a community member
This an o.k. school. I attended this school for 1 year but my father works there so I have spent lots of time there. The only reasons why this school fails is because of the district. The district is filled with idiots except for a couple people. The teachers and staff are pretty good people except for a couple of people. So if you plan having your student attend go for it. Oh and by the way if your child has Mr. Flores as one of his/her teacher get them moved. If your child is in 6th grade is put in 6b request that they get moved to 6a. That's it good luck from Tyler swasey former student.


Pueblo Del Sol Middle School 3

Posted August 18, 2013
- a parent
This school really needs more extra curricular activities as well as after school programs to keep the children out of trouble.

Pueblo Del Sol Middle School 5

Posted August 18, 2010
- a teacher
This school has a enthusiastic positive new principal and Admin along with 10 original teachers that stayed the course of a tough teaching environment finally earned a PERFORMING LABEL. The entire staff and Administrations are committed to an excelling school label. This is unheard of considering it was a failing school the three years as failing. The children at this school are great students that are motivated and inspired by their teachers to go on to college. It also the home of Angel and Henry Ceujudo that recently went on to win Olympic gold medal. The school has dedicated teachers that stayed when many others would have left!! Onward and upward. Terry Woods 12 years of service 8th Grade ELD teacher Head Wrestling Coach

Pueblo Del Sol Middle School 5

Posted September 18, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Pueblo Del Sol Middle School 1

Posted December 03, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Pueblo Del Sol Middle School 4

Posted October 28, 2008
- a parent
This school has been through a lot of changes. Most of them have been very positive. Keep up the good work.

Pueblo Del Sol Middle School 2

Posted May 26, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Pueblo Del Sol Middle School 0
no rating

Posted December 04, 2007
- a parent
Pueblo was the best experiance that i have ever had. It is a great school.

Pueblo Del Sol Middle School 5

Posted July 24, 2007
- a student
this school is tight it has some of the funniest teachers and coolest kids you will ever know i recomend this school to any one. i love it.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pueblo Del Sol Middle School
3449 N. 39th Ave, Phoenix, AZ  85019
(602) 455-6700
Last modified Pueblo Del Sol Middle School is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Pueblo Del Sol Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. Top