Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Public district
Phoenix, AZ
Students enrolled: 999
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Pueblo Del Sol Middle School 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
My daughter goes to this school, and I have to say this school as made such improvement the last two years. They kids are taking algebra 6-7th grade. My daughter in 8th grade taking geometry. They have a group of teachers that are just amazing! !! Im so pleased with this school. . May kids are going to A' high schools. . Thxs to the encouragemnt of the teachers.

Pueblo Del Sol Middle School 4

Posted September 02, 2013
- a community member
This an o.k. school. I attended this school for 1 year but my father works there so I have spent lots of time there. The only reasons why this school fails is because of the district. The district is filled with idiots except for a couple people. The teachers and staff are pretty good people except for a couple of people. So if you plan having your student attend go for it. Oh and by the way if your child has Mr. Flores as one of his/her teacher get them moved. If your child is in 6th grade is put in 6b request that they get moved to 6a. That's it good luck from Tyler swasey former student.


Pueblo Del Sol Middle School 3

Posted August 18, 2013
- a parent
This school really needs more extra curricular activities as well as after school programs to keep the children out of trouble.

Pueblo Del Sol Middle School 5

Posted August 18, 2010
- a teacher
This school has a enthusiastic positive new principal and Admin along with 10 original teachers that stayed the course of a tough teaching environment finally earned a PERFORMING LABEL. The entire staff and Administrations are committed to an excelling school label. This is unheard of considering it was a failing school the three years as failing. The children at this school are great students that are motivated and inspired by their teachers to go on to college. It also the home of Angel and Henry Ceujudo that recently went on to win Olympic gold medal. The school has dedicated teachers that stayed when many others would have left!! Onward and upward. Terry Woods 12 years of service 8th Grade ELD teacher Head Wrestling Coach

Pueblo Del Sol Middle School 4

Posted October 28, 2008
- a parent
This school has been through a lot of changes. Most of them have been very positive. Keep up the good work.


Pueblo Del Sol Middle School
no rating

Posted December 04, 2007
- a parent
Pueblo was the best experiance that i have ever had. It is a great school.

Pueblo Del Sol Middle School 5

Posted July 24, 2007
- a student
this school is tight it has some of the funniest teachers and coolest kids you will ever know i recomend this school to any one. i love it.

Pueblo Del Sol Middle School 3

Posted December 19, 2006
- a teacher
This school went through several years where it was really struggling, but has made some serious changes for the better. For the first time it has the same administration two years in a row - three great people who are really there for the students. There are many after school tutoring programs, a great band program that a fifth of the school is involved in, and great sports teams. Discipline and teacher control of the students has also improved a lot, and the parent coordinator has spent two years now increasing parent involvement. While there is still a lot of work left to do, Pueblo is definitely heading in the right direction.


Pueblo Del Sol Middle School 4

Posted August 08, 2006
- a parent
What a great job the administration and teachers do with the nearly 95% of students who are living below povery level. The school has shown considerable growth over the last few years, and continues to focus not only on academics, but also crucial life skills that are essential for success in the real world. Keep up the good work!

Pueblo Del Sol Middle School
no rating

Posted December 08, 2005
- a student
I think this school is headed in the right direction. It takes time for improvement.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pueblo Del Sol Middle School
3449 N. 39th Ave, Phoenix, AZ  85019
(602) 455-6700
Last modified Pueblo Del Sol Middle School is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Pueblo Del Sol Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. Top