Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
26 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 33 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Roadrunner Elementary School 5

Posted September 10, 2015
- a community member
Strong staff, teachers work together to teach the newest standards and they do it effectively. The teachers are constantly going to professional development to make them stronger and more effective. There are plenty of opportunities for intervention if a student is falling behind, and challenges for students who are ahead of the game. Very active PTO, invested Principal, such a great environment

Roadrunner Elementary School 4

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
I am a Parent three kids I love this school because teacher help a lot, they had program for the parents as well. I love that school teach about bulling encourage kids to be nice with all students, Also entire personal show respect to kids and parents they keep us well informed about school new events,


Roadrunner Elementary School 4

Posted February 22, 2014
- a parent
I have had children attend Roadrunner Elementary since 2003. Pros: The school has a new principal who is visible and pleasant and they just hired an assistant principal. The campus has a new STEM building which has not yet been opened. The school offers band and orchestra. They also have family nights and a spring carnival. Cons: The academics are not challenging enough and I believe more homework should be assigned. Overall, it is a decent school.

Roadrunner Elementary School 4

Posted May 16, 2013
- a parent
Good school I had two kids here teacher work haher rcd with student! During Aims teacher review similar material in class. Teachers help kids with timing test, spelling and there on top of scores. Great school

Roadrunner Elementary School 5

Posted April 07, 2012
- a community member
We are two Roadrunner Students and we LOVE Roadrunner.WE Absolutaly Love our teachers Ms.Prine and Mrs.Anderson.Roadrunner Has a some before school activities like News Crew and Science program.We have 21'st century program after school. Over all this is a Wonderful school:)


Roadrunner Elementary School 5

Posted October 10, 2011
- a parent
I love this school for my daughter!! We moved from Albuquerque New Mexico and when she started atthis school she was at kinder level (She was at the end of 1st grade) When she finished in the Summer she was where she was supposed to be!!!

Roadrunner Elementary School 4

Posted July 20, 2009
- a parent
this school is good my girl has gone to this school from 2 nd grade to 6th grade and she3 loves it !!! but they need to give out more homework .

Roadrunner Elementary School 5

Posted November 19, 2008
- a community member
Very nice staff and all around great school...


Roadrunner Elementary School 4

Posted October 24, 2008
- a parent
This is my updated review (1st in 2006). I still like the school and the teachers. My Daughter is in Miss Mariani's class this year and loves her teacher - and to me that is what makes a huge diference in a child's education. My daughter is motivated despite the load of homework she is getting this year (little to none homework from K to 2nd grade). I work with her every night on getting her home work done and that is what every parent should do if they want their child to secceed (instead of blaiming the teachers and the school for not providing with quality education). Miss Mariani has been great in comunicating with me. My daughter also loves Mrs Peterson - the Project Potential teacher and all the fun and very educational activities they do in her class. Only giving **** due to the lack of extraculicular activities.

Roadrunner Elementary School 5

Posted October 23, 2008
- a parent
This school has great teachers and great teachers to come i know. My daughter just loves it!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Roadrunner Elementary School
7702 N. 39th Avenue, Phoenix, AZ  85051
(602) 347-2600
Last modified Roadrunner Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Roadrunner Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 33 reviews. Top