Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8 & Ungraded
Public
Phoenix, AZ

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Solano School 4

Posted September 25, 2013
- a parent
We are a new family to Solano School. We have been quite happy with what goes on at the school. We have been greeted with warm smiles and open arms. Information comes readily, and the most important thing is that are children come home talking and excited about thier school day and all that has gone on. They love all the teachers and staff, the playground, the classes and even the cafeteria food. We are very happy with our decision to take our children to Solano School in the Osborne School District in Phoenix Arizona

Solano School 4

Posted December 17, 2012
- a parent
I am a former student. My daughter has been at Solano the last 2 yrs. We did have issues in 3rd grade. However, Mrs. Epps handled them right away. My daughter did not have another issue. She is now in 4th grade. All the teachers know her. They think she is a wonderful student. My daughter will talk about how great her day was and the teachers are wonderful. I would not remove her from this school at all. It has not changed since I went there. Its wonderful


Solano School 2

Posted December 03, 2009
- a parent
This school does have a lot of good teachers who work really hard with their students. Unfortunately, there are also a lot of issues with disrespect and violence on the part of the students and parents. That's why I can't give this school five stars. Safety comes first in my book.

Solano School 5

Posted November 10, 2008
- a parent
Fantastic! Teachers actually care!!! The teachers are nice, but strict so they prepare kids for the real life!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Solano School 4

Posted April 20, 2006
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.


Solano School 1

Posted October 19, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Solano School 4

Posted July 28, 2005
- a parent
Good school with a lot of individualized attention to students. Teachers really care.

Solano School 5

Posted October 24, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Solano School 5

Posted August 06, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Solano School
1526 West Missouri Ave, Phoenix, AZ  85015
(602) 707-2000
Last modified Solano School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Solano School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top