Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Southwest Elementary School 1

Posted August 07, 2014
- a parent
Southwest leadership has hit an all time low with the new administration. I have never seen a leader so scattered and unable to focus on a single idea or project. Not only are students receiving instruction from teachers who lack their own vision, but also have very little consistency in teaching staff from one year to the next. So sad for the neighborhood.

Southwest Elementary School 5

Posted December 10, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Southwest Elementary School 5

Posted October 08, 2008
- a parent
Very pleaed with the school overall. Success requires efforts of all involved including the parents. The staff and teachers all seem comitted to great education under very difficult circumstances

Southwest Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 16, 2007
- a parent
Southwest Elem. School has worked great with my son, who has special needs. I really like that about them, but I do have a strong problem with the uniform policy. My child goes to get an education, what coloring clothing he decides to wear shouldn't be a problem. SOuthwest needs to allow children to wear what clothing they desire and worry more about their education.

Southwest Elementary School 3

Posted February 28, 2007
- a parent
Well were do I start, there is not enough teachers for all the students. They even had to elimanate special classes to make into classrooms. Not inpressed in which the school is organized or operates. Both my sons have a exelent teacher, but both asst. and head principal need to be replaced.Lunch menus you have to ask for english because all they have around is spanish. I could go on!


Southwest Elementary School 4

Posted July 05, 2006
- a parent
The student/teacher ratio is way off! This last year, my daughters six grade class had over 30 kids in class. They didnt get a new teacher until the end of the year when they had that many kids from the start. my other daughters class who is in first was a lot smaller. She had only 20, but just go on campus and you can see how big the classes are ecspecialy older kids.

Southwest Elementary School 3

Posted May 16, 2006
- a parent
Most teacher are doing all they can with the material that the school district administrators give to them.

Southwest Elementary School 1

Posted January 28, 2006
- a former student
this is not a good school.the teachers may be nice but it is not worth it.


Southwest Elementary School 3

Posted July 15, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Southwest Elementary School 5

Posted June 01, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Southwest Elementary School
1111 W. Dobbins Road, Phoenix, AZ  85041
(602) 243-4800
Last modified Southwest Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Southwest Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top