Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 29 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


31 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sunrise Elementary School 5

Posted May 18, 2012
- a parent
This is an amzaing school. Not only do they offer all day kindergarten for free but the teacher's are outstanding, the principal is amazing, and the communication we receive is more than a parent could ever expect. We could not be happier. We are thrilled to see what 1st grade will have in store for us.

Sunrise Elementary School 1

Posted May 17, 2012
- a community member
i have had 3 children in this school. the teachers are very caring but the principal needs work, their are safety issues that need to be resovled still after 10 years and no improvment. good teachers are leaving because of administration, so sad. we are looking for a new school or charter children with speical needs are put aside:(


Sunrise Elementary School 5

Posted May 29, 2011
- a parent
My Daughter has been going to Sunrise, Kindergarten through 5th grade. Every single Teacher has been first class, helpful, caring and courteous. Im sorry we have to move. I just wish they had a yearbook every year.

Sunrise Elementary School 4

Posted April 20, 2011
- a parent
We have been very happy with this school, this year. Our son has a great teacher, has been invited to many fun events, and has had the opportunity to grow and learn and exercise with a fun afterschool program. The office staff are typically very helpful and curteous. We are disappointed that the lunch period and recess are so incredibly short and sometimes communication is lacking a bit, but overall, we have had a good experience with this school.

Sunrise Elementary School 5

Posted April 19, 2011
- a community member
My grandaughter has attended Sunrise Elementary School kindergarten through 6th grade. The teacher have always treated her in a positive, kind manner. They have also been supportive to her family, enabling them to assist in her education. Any problems we have had are handled quickly and fairly by the Principal and her Office Staff. With this start we are sure that she will go on to a successful middle and high school experience.


Sunrise Elementary School 1

Posted September 28, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Sunrise Elementary School 1

Posted September 28, 2009
- a parent
I am extremely disappointed in this school. The only thing good about this school is the teacher. Everything else is horrible! The office is staff is indecisive and unorganized. The principle runs the school like a boot camp and also is very rude. The children at the school only get 10 minutes of recess and no P.E. for the younger grades. With childhood obesity rates sky rocketing we're teaching our children to sit on thier butts all day. Great habit to create for the rest of thier life. Never take you child here!

Sunrise Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Teachers I've met are so into the childrens needs. I know many use their own money to purchase educational products for their classrooms.


Sunrise Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted February 05, 2009
- a parent
This school has been a great disapointment. Many of the teachers are caring and experienced, but with a total lack of leadership, or support from the never availble principal, there is constant chaos in the classrooms. There are severe discipline problems that are ignored, and the staff is often left to fend for themselves. It's too bad the welfare of the children is left out of the picture by the current administration. Some of the amazing teachers will probably be at a school near you!

Sunrise Elementary School 5

Posted October 27, 2007
- a community member
This school has extremely dedicated teachers and staff members who go out of their way to help the students be the very best they can be! The PTO is involved in assisting the teachers and the students. The special education department has lots of challenges, but their students are making great strides in their achievements. All in all, Sunrise is a great place to be!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sunrise Elementary School
17624 N. 31st Av, Phoenix, AZ  85053
(623) 445-5000
Last modified Sunrise Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Sunrise Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 31 reviews. Top