Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 25 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


27 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Thomas A Edison School 5

Posted March 01, 2014
- a teacher
Thomas A. Edison is a great school because it has great teachers. These teachers are unfortunately ready to quit though. Not because they don't love and aren't dedicated to the kids, they are. But the new pressures placed on them because of the new requirements and the constant badgering by reviews is forcing them out. What will replace the good teachers are people not dedicated, very young and immature and will only last two years at best. Anything that can be done to get the state off the backs of our good teachers would be of great help. I'm an IA with a masters in political philosophy. I was thinking about becoming a certified teacher but there is no way I will now. I know that what everyone wishes to hear is positive talk and I want Edison to alway be a great school. I hope Edison will keep being a great school but I just don't see AZ having any great schools in the next few years. We can change this.

Thomas A Edison School 5

Posted February 27, 2014
- a parent
am parent at Edison school is a great school, because Ms Chavez is great helper and help everyone at school.


Thomas A Edison School 5

Posted February 27, 2014
- a parent
my school is Edison. what I like about this school is its clean,all the teachers are friendly and bullying is doubt with. and the principle is awesome!!

Thomas A Edison School 5

Posted February 27, 2014
- a parent
Edison Elementary School is a great school cause is always clean and teachers are very helpful

Thomas A Edison School 5

Posted February 27, 2014
- a parent
my school is Edison and what I like about their school is its clean and friendly and everybody works hard with the students!!!!


Thomas A Edison School 4

Posted February 27, 2014
- a parent
I like the structured environment of Edison Elementary as well as the general setup of parking, student drop off, and monthly parent meetings with the staff for updates on school events throughout the year.

Thomas A Edison School 4

Posted February 27, 2014
- a parent
The Principal is so cool! The school is clean all the time. All the teachers are so cool!

Thomas A Edison School 5

Posted February 27, 2014
- a parent
The teachers are excellent. The school has a lot of programs for students. They have a good P.E Teacher.


Thomas A Edison School 5

Posted February 27, 2014
- a parent
my school is Edison and what I like about this school is if there is ever any problems with any of the students there parents are contacted right away.

Thomas A Edison School 5

Posted February 27, 2014
- a parent
my school is Thomas Edison and out of all the school where my kids have been this is so far way better, specially the teacher and principal, I have a kinder boy and he is already reading.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Thomas A Edison School
804 N. 18th Street, Phoenix, AZ  85006
(602) 257-3790
Last modified Thomas A Edison School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Thomas A Edison School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 27 reviews.