Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


V H Lassen Elementary School 1

Posted April 21, 2014
- a community member
I don't want to rate this school because I was a student and my teacher was so races's in fact she called me b and she said she wished I was never born so don't take your child there they will hate it

V H Lassen Elementary School 1

Posted August 19, 2013
- a parent
I read this in a article. This is explains why I don't send my children to this school or to any school in the Roosevelt District for that matter. >> Across the state, charter schools provide much-needed alternatives to low-performing traditional public schools. When compared with their peers in traditional schools, both low-income and mainstream Arizona charter school students outperformed their traditional public school peers on a 2011 national education assessment. In Phoenix, for example, charter school Phoenix Collegiate Academy is consistently rated as an A -school by the Department of Education despite being located in the epicenter of the Roosevelt District, where five of the 17 traditional public schools are rated as failing and only 2 of the remaining 12 managed to earn even a B rating.


V H Lassen Elementary School 5

Posted April 20, 2011
- a community member
My name is Alberto Ovante and I, went there when i was a kid and to me it was one of the best school around, wish i, can talk to my teachers to thank them for their hard work.I, was there in 1979 through 1985 those were the best years of life........thanks to all the teachers and friend that were part of my life i, missing all ........

V H Lassen Elementary School 5

Posted December 17, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

V H Lassen Elementary School 2

Posted July 20, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


V H Lassen Elementary School 1

Posted November 14, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

V H Lassen Elementary School 5

Posted July 31, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

V H Lassen Elementary School 3

Posted March 09, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


V H Lassen Elementary School 3

Posted July 18, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

V H Lassen Elementary School 3

Posted July 18, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

V H Lassen Elementary School
909 W Vineyard, Phoenix, AZ  85041
(602) 243-4800
Last modified V H Lassen Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
V H Lassen Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 13 reviews.