Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Public district
Phoenix, AZ
 

3 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Westwind Intermediate School 4

Posted April 21, 2011
- a parent
I graduated 8th grade at Westwind Elementary in 1996 (I hope that is correct) My daughter has attended since1st grade. We love Westwind. Her Teachers have always been greatand this years 7th grade teachers in my opinion are AMAZING Mr. Littrell, Mr. Pearson, Mr. Martz, Mrs. Rivas and Ms. Sullivan. Thank you guys for caring about the students and going out of your way the way you do! I wish there was sports and a little easing up on dress code a little but other than that the teachers and administrators are wonderful and possitive. We love Donna!!! We will miss the Westwind family when she graduates from 8th grade next year!!!

Westwind Intermediate School
no rating

Posted March 16, 2009
- a community member
Westwind was a great school when i was there and a lot of teachers really helped out and cared about s i especially believe the academics really improved especially after Mr. coria left i was a former student there and even though the funds were low we still did the best with what we had.


Westwind Intermediate School 5

Posted February 05, 2009
- a student
Its a really cool school, im one of the students in westwind

Westwind Intermediate School 5

Posted January 15, 2009
- a parent
This is an absolutely wonderful school. The teachers, administration, and staff work very hard to do whatever is necessary to see all students succeed. My daughter has never done so well.

Westwind Intermediate School 1

Posted September 17, 2008
- a parent
Unsatisfied, the school has no foundation and girls get away w/ way to much in their new uniforms.


Westwind Intermediate School 2

Posted June 11, 2006
- a parent
Unorganized school they dont follow their own school calander.

Westwind Intermediate School
no rating

Posted October 15, 2005
- a parent
As a personal experience,i have a adhd child and the school and principal are been a best help for both of us,it's been 2 years since he got diagnosted and the eschool help him a lot with this....Thank you westwind

Westwind Intermediate School 3

Posted August 13, 2005
- a parent
They need a better pick-up and drop-off routine


Westwind Intermediate School 3

Posted July 14, 2005
- a parent
I would recommend this school to any parent. The teachers are very positive. I try to work well with the parents so your children have the chance to sucsede.

Westwind Intermediate School 5

Posted August 08, 2003
- a parent
I really like the new addition to the school. But I do not think that the parking was thought thru enough. There are parents that do not read the signs and drive in the wrong way. They park wherever they want. It is hard for us parents that do things the right way. I really think that there should be someome out there to tell parents.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Westwind Intermediate School
9040a West Campbell Ave, Phoenix, AZ  85037
Last modified Westwind Intermediate School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8
Westwind Intermediate School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top