Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
486 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 22 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St Vincent De Paul Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted October 25, 2015
- a parent
no compasion at all, this school is terrible, Kids are bullies in this school and the teacher are even worse, they are bullies with the kids, they don't encourage the kids.

St Vincent De Paul Elementary School 1

Posted October 25, 2015
- a parent
terrible school, we are in another school now and my kid was able to write her/his name in a week, he/she reads and he/she is what matter most to me which is happy, he/she loves to go to school now.


St Vincent De Paul Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted October 25, 2015
- a parent
This school does not pay attention to children, children can be bullied and staff won't do anything, even with witness still don't care, they will kick out the children who complaints about bullying instead.

St Vincent De Paul Elementary School 1

Posted June 05, 2014
- a parent
This school is just about raising the number of students who attend. The principal has her favorites and allows teachers and staff to yell at parents in front of her. She never apologizes for things that happen to children there ( bullying by teachers and staff) nor does she require her staff to apologize. It is a great disappointment to our Catholic faith. She preaches one thing but does totally different things. She knowingly allows teachers and staff to bully the students and mistreat them daily. The good teachers always leave. She does not fill teacher spots and allows subs and uncertified staff "teach" the classes. We had to withdraw our daughter when a staff member made her cry and proceeded to yell, interrupt and wave her fiinger in my face. What a Catholic woman.

St Vincent De Paul Elementary School 5

Posted March 29, 2014
- a parent
Sant Vincent de Paul is a great school i attended it Kinder - 8th grade , i was very satisfied with the teachers and the academic excellence it was reaching, it really taught me alot especially maners & was always a great feel to go to school, safe , very friendly and loving environment, very satisfying school. And they have now great programs ! My brother is currently attending this school and he is very pleased as well, coming from a former student (I) see much improvements made and being made to this school


St Vincent De Paul Elementary School 5

Posted April 18, 2013
- a parent
St. Vincent De Paul is the best school ever!!!. I ve have had a few problems with the teachers, but the teachers were more than willing to make the issue better right away. They went out of their way to make sure situations where cleared up and I thought that was great. The Principal really cares for the kids and constantly ask the parents how their child is doing in school and are there ways to improve the issue. I cannot see my child in better hands. St. Vincent De Paul will be the school I pick for my kids and highly recommend.

St Vincent De Paul Elementary School 5

Posted April 28, 2012
- a parent
My child has been attending SVdP School since she was in Pre-K. We tried public school for 1year and were completly disappointed, and will never attend again. My daughter is pleased and so I.

St Vincent De Paul Elementary School 5

Posted March 16, 2010
- a parent
St Vincent de Paul Catholic School is a very good school. For one, it has great teachers and their academics are very competitive with other private schools. Principal administation is excellent, and it's faith based curriculum plays an important role taught to the students to become good leaders in the future. It is indeed a school which helps its students develop and master the skills of discipline with purpose.


St Vincent De Paul Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 17, 2009
- a parent
At St. Vincent de Paul School there is a true spirit of support. Teachers support each other, there's support from administration, parents, the priests of the parish and volunteers. It is evident to all who visit our school that our students come first and our goal is to help all students reach their full potential.

St Vincent De Paul Elementary School 5

Posted October 07, 2009
- a community member
Because I am an alumni, parent of students who attended here and I work here, I can honestly say that this is an excellent school. While every school has room for improvement, the atmosphere at St. Vincent has always been loving and supportive. I was sad to read the review of the parent who was so dissatisfied. I hope that he/she was able to gain some closure for their hurt. I believe we offer a strong curriculum We use Discipline With Purpose which offers children to develop Self-Discipline skills. We have fantastic teachers with a range of gifts offered to our students. We have a Learning Club after school to help students who may struggle, CYAA Sports Program for older kids, and an Extended Care Program. We have Partners in Education (PiE) Nights 5 times a year where we engage our families and our faculty. Come and check us out!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Vincent De Paul Elementary School
3130 North 51st Avenue, Phoenix, AZ  85031
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. (623) 247-8595
Last modified St Vincent De Paul Elementary School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top