Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 21 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St. Theresa Catholic School 4

Posted October 25, 2014
- a parent
Transferring our children to STCS a few years ago was a great decision. Though not Catholic, we were looking for faith based curriculum that is Christ centered. Junior High program is excellent with the biggest emphasis in literature, grammar and writing, important for applying to a private High School. Math and Science programs are a bit weak. ALL the Jr High teachers are excellent, a good balance of nurturing & holding older kids accountable. There are consequences for your actions, so do your work and act respectful in class. Turnover in elective areas such as Spanish and the absence of a librarian is quite noted this year. With their new Principal, we hope to see continued staff improvements and the return of a full time librarian. Socially, It is a tight knit community and many of the families have attended the school for a long time. They have welcoming social events to reach out to new folks. However, the onus is on you to try and get your child acclimated. My kids were accepted like they had been their all the time. The extracurricular activities are amazing. Scout troops, after school tutoring, music lessons, and athletics are superb.

St. Theresa Catholic School 5

Posted October 21, 2014
- a parent
Our son has been in at St. Theresa for 7 years and we are so pleased. With the smaller class size, he gets wonderful individual attention with very qualified teachers. Most of the teachers have master's degrees and decades of experience. He has an amazing, close-knit group of friends and all of our families help each other out with rides, sports and school activities. It really is a great community that prepares kids for successful futures.


St. Theresa Catholic School 5

Posted October 21, 2014
- a parent
St. Theresa is a wonderful community of students, teachers, staff, and parents who embody Catholic values, academic excellence, personal responsibility, and compassionate outreach. This school is as a High School prep school, preparing students every step of the way for how to be personally responsible, spiritual, high achievers, and social leaders. My children have thrived here!

St. Theresa Catholic School 5

Posted October 17, 2014
- a parent
St Theresa epitomizes a balanced approach of mind body spirit. The community is warm and welcoming. The preparation for Brophy and Xavier is apparent in the curriculum, teaching style, sports programs, and theology.

St. Theresa Catholic School 1

Posted June 13, 2013
- a community member
how can anybody believe these reviews where are the real reviews anybody with an email address can write a review.


St. Theresa Catholic School 3

Posted June 04, 2013
- a parent
My school is going through a transition...lower enrollment...new staff. My kids still love it there, so that is why we are still there.

St. Theresa Catholic School 5

Posted May 04, 2013
- a parent
This is our first year at St. Theresa. My son is currently in prek and we have had a wonderful experience! We love the small community feel of this school, Communication has been great. Religion in school I find has made a positive impact for our entire family. Looking forward to many more years.

St. Theresa Catholic School 5

Posted August 22, 2012
- a parent
We are not Catholic, yet my son felt very comfortable at St. Theresa and graduated from St.T with honors. It is an accepting, loving, but rigid environment. Some kids do great at Montessori and flourish in a laid back, permissive environment. Other kids do better in a structured environment with definite due dates and consequences for missed due dates, which resemble what they will experience one day in the workforce. As a parent it is your job to know what kind of environment best suits your child. The teachers at St. T are awesome! They are caring, concerned, will help out in finding tutoring, if needed. The sports are great! This school will make a succesful young man or woman out of your kid!


St. Theresa Catholic School 5

Posted March 01, 2012
- a parent
St. Theresa Catholic School is a wonderful environment. We are members of the Parish and our two children attend school. This entire campus is our second home, my children love coming to school and have loved every teacher they have had. The curriculum is demanding and the teachers are dedicated to helping form not only an intelligent child, but a compassionate, responsible child. As a parent there are many ways to become an active part of the community. Like any other school, the more you invest, the greater the return. I would recommend this school to anyone.

St. Theresa Catholic School 5

Posted February 29, 2012
- a parent
We are in our fifth year at St. Theresa and we are extremely pleased with our decision to send our child there. Every teacher we have had has shown exceptional dedication and passion. It is obvious that they love what they do and that they care deeply about the children. The parent community is strong, active and supportive. Through our involvment with the school we have become friends with some truely wonderful people.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Theresa Catholic School
5001 East Thomas Road, Phoenix, AZ  85018
(602) 840-0010
Last modified St. Theresa Catholic School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St. Theresa Catholic School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top