Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
360 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
21 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 44 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St. Gregory Elementary School 5

Posted December 02, 2010
- a community member
Reading the reviews before myself, a 6th grade student actually attending St.Gregory, the reach the core academics first, then go above and beyond the average school. I have attended this school since Kindergarden, and ever since, in Math, Science, Religion, Reading, English, Social Studies, Spanish, Physical Education, and Technology classes, the St. Gregory Community has strived to achive above and beyond the average school. Now, as I grow older, I have one idea to become a religious brother, because St. Gregory has made such an impact on my life, and every other students life, in the community.

St. Gregory Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 24, 2010
- a parent
St. Gregory's school has great academic excellence and encourages all children to excel in every subject. If the teachers/principal are aware of any problems that a child may be having, they immediately address the issues. They focus on early study habits to encourage great study habits for future educational endeavors. I am very impressed by this school!


St. Gregory Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 24, 2010
- a community member
They have the best faculty and care greatly about each students success!

St. Gregory Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 21, 2010
- a community member
St. Gregory Catholic School is a wonderful community where each child is given the opportunity to grow academically but also socially and learn about Gods love.

St. Gregory Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 11, 2010
- a parent
I was never a fan of private schooling until my son went to St.Gregory's School. The foundation that has been established for his academic future is priceless, and the core values that are set by our faith will be with him forever. I have made a choice to send my child to a catholic school and as long as I can afford it, he will go there.


St. Gregory Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 11, 2010
- a parent
St. Gregory's has many traits that other great schools possess--caring and involved teachers, a dynamic and tireless principal, a strong academic program--but what makes the school stand out is its community. St. Gregory's is a small, Catholic school located in the heart of urban Phoenix. Over half of the students receive financial aid to attend and many families make great sacrifices to send their children to a school that they know will make a difference in their child's life. The children at St. Gregory's are not just taught a love of learning, but understand tolerance, grow in kindness, share an appreciation for the things that make us all diverse, and have compassion for all those around them. St. Gregory's is a great school because it creates an environment that lets all children thrive. These children will be tomorrow's leaders and we will all benefit because of their kindness, strength, and love. Any great school can teach a child to read and write, not all great schools can show a child how to be a better human being. St. Gregory's is truly a special place.

St. Gregory Elementary School 4

Posted May 10, 2010
- a parent
I am a proud St. Gregory's alumni and have chosen to have my child attend the school. The teacher's there are amazing and so caring for each child. As a alumni I know the work we did really helped when I began high school. Love this school the children will get out of it what they put into it.

St. Gregory Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 01, 2010
- a parent
Good Education. Great Teachers and Staff.


St. Gregory Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
I believe that St. Gregory's school has everything that a parent could want in a school and a community. The teachers and the staff really care about the students and strive to give them an excellent education and a deeper understanding of their faith. I send my son to St. Greg's because I know that he is being cared for and educated in a safe and nurturing environment.

St. Gregory Elementary School 5

Posted April 26, 2010
- a community member
Mrs. Fyan and her staff and teachers are the best!! They are always there for their students, and provide a well rounded educational experience. The love and care that the children receive makes a lasting impact on their young lives.

Nearby schools

St. Gregory Elementary School
3440 N 18th Ave, Phoenix, AZ  85015
(602) 266-9527
Last modified St. Gregory Elementary School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top