Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
230 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
22 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 25 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St Catherine Of Siena 5

Posted November 19, 2014
- a parent
Wonderful school my boys been going there since preschool. They love it .Everyone like family.

St Catherine Of Siena 4

Posted April 16, 2013
- a parent
Excellent school, everyone is very nice, but it gets very expensive. I can't afford to have my daughter another year. Wish it wasn't so expensive, and just keep her there.


St Catherine Of Siena 4

Posted May 09, 2011
- a parent
This is a great school! I have a child who has graduated from St. Catherine and 3 that are attending. The principal is awesome she cares about her students and teachers. She works hard to provide the kids a safe environment and with a good education.

St Catherine Of Siena 5

Posted April 16, 2011
- a parent
I love this school, the principal and front office staff offers so much support. The whole school has a great attitude. My sons teacher is great really involved with her students and cares about them. Never had a problem with bullies, all the students seem to respect each other and their school. The only compliant I have is the organization of school events, like the fall festival. Other than that it is a great school and so worth the money. Don't let the tuition scare you, there are a lot of programs to help you pay it takes a little work but it is so worth it.

St Catherine Of Siena 3

Posted May 21, 2010
- a parent
As a mother of a kindergarten student it was challenging. Acadmeically I would rate highly. Although take home Tuesdays are very informative there was information that was missed such winners of the Penny collection or Can food drive. Issues with billing for lunch. On several occasions I was in the offeice questioning letters regarding unpaid lunches when I had receipts confirming payment. The saddest day was when Kindergarten had their ceremony and some how my daughter's certificate was misplaced, she was the only child who did not receive her certificate during the ceremony. This was very disturbing because there were no attempts to rectify the issue until the end of the celebration when I questioned who I needed to speak with. I feel there was plenty of time to ensure all was in order prior to the celebration and avoid this embarssment and anger for my child and family.


St Catherine Of Siena 4

Posted October 14, 2009
- a student
This school is pretty good. I used to think it was very strict but i realized that the only reason all of our teachers are so strict is because they want us to strive. Although some of our teachers have left they have all been very good teachers. This School is very cool and awesome :D

St Catherine Of Siena
no rating

Posted October 14, 2009
- a student
this school is a great school. Each student that attends this school should have pride in themselves for being a Lion. The staff is great. They take their time with you. I hope all of you read this and consider attending. The eigth grade class.

St Catherine Of Siena
no rating

Posted October 14, 2009
- a student
I've attended St.Catherine's for nine years now and I absolutely love it. All the students know each other even the 8th graders know the kindergartners and the teachers are so helpful , if your looking for a new school check out St. Catherine's


St Catherine Of Siena 5

Posted May 27, 2009
- a parent
My daughter has attended PreK thru 1st currently & it has been excellent thus far! Her teachers are awesome!

St Catherine Of Siena 5

Posted April 05, 2009
- a parent
This is our first year at St. Catherine with twin girls. They love their new school and we have received a very warm welcome into the community. The faith filled environment is inspiring to both the students and the parents. We have two more kids that will definitly attend St. Catherine as well. It's a Great School!!

Nearby schools

St Catherine Of Siena
6413 South Central Avenue, Phoenix, AZ  85042
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. (602) 272-2241
Last modified St Catherine Of Siena is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top