Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Most Holy Trinity Catholic Elementary School

Private | PK-8 | 174 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Phoenix

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $100,500. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $730.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 3 ratings
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

11 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted Thursday, November 20, 2014

We love the feeling of community at our school. The families are welcoming, the administrative staff is so helpful, and the faculty is completely dedicated to the well-being and success of their students. They are all very willing to work with the parents, keeping communication open and frequent. The whole family can be a part of what happens at the school. It is such a good feeling to know that our son is not only receiving an excellent education but that he is in a safe, caring environment where he surrounded by people who genuinely desire to help him do and be his very best.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 18, 2014

Have kids here since preschool & love it! Great school community. Teachers & Principal very dedicated. Strong spirit of high expectations, Catholic identity & service along with a lot of fun! Parents are very welcome & you can get really involved. Smaller class sizes, everyone knows each other & teachers really get to know tstudents. Students are nice .... no cliques or mean kids bc it is too small! On the downside, not many competitive sports teams after school but there is volleyball, cross-country, chess club, cheerleading, student govt, yearbook, Mass musicians, great field trips. Academics are similar to a classical education with Great Books novel studies , critical thinking discussions. Reading & testing on 4 books (SRC) each semester is also required. after school free math lab as well where your child can complete math homework & reinforcement and work on the computer doing supplemental required math work. New iPad program, computer class starts in kindergarten. We love the cultural diversity, loving atmosphere, fun events!. Lots of scholarship money available & Principal will definitely work with you if you are seeking a Catholic education for your kids!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 2, 2014

Worst school ever seen in my lifetime they are not worth..the only thing they need is money....they are not even worth for a single star....
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 17, 2012

We put our daughter in MHT a two years ago and it has turned out to be the best decision we ever made. The school is like a big family. There is a convent on campus and the sisters teach in some of the grades. The environment is friendly and respectful and you wont find pretentious kids or clicks here.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 13, 2011

This is the 2nd year my daughter has attended. I could not be happier. The atmosphere is warm & caring, but with an emphasis on discipline and responsibility. The principal is one of the nicest people you will ever meet and truly cares about each individual kid. The academics are excellent. I feel this school is preparing my daughter for the future and making her a better, more moral person in the process.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 10, 2009

I have a 4th grader, 2nd grader, and pre-schooler attending, and will not move them at any costs. The faculty is dedicated, nurturing, and loving. Our leadership is outstanding, with great cirriculum and hi level accreditation.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 4, 2009

the school counselor is awesome, a great asset to the school and the kids love her
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 21, 2008

im a student at MHT and if your looking for an awesome place to send your kid, send them here! i love it at most holy trinity, especially since its small, so we are able to know pretty much everyones name. its a really friendly enviroment, plus we learn so much information. the principle is pretty cool too, he's got a good sense of humor.
—Submitted by a student


Posted March 21, 2008

This school is excellent! The teachers and staff are fantastic and our daughter is getting a superb eduction that is not only rewarding, but challenging for her as well. We are thrilled of what she has accomplished. I am thankful that we found a school that instills and promotes our Catholic faith, but also for the extreme quality and care they give each student.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 12, 2006

This small environment Catholic school is a great place to send your elementary school children. It is a very family oriented community that requires as well as presents heavy parent involement in the education of their children. The teachers and administration, underpaid by public school standards, devote their time and talents because of the Catholic based / family oriented enivironment. Where this school struggles, in my opinion, is in the education of Jr. High students. While MHT offers K-8, I feel that the quality of education begins to become comprimised as compared to what some public schools may offer.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 26, 2005

My three children went to Most Holy Trinity school and i loved this school for them. They learned so much religiously and educationaly. I would recommend this school to everyone!
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
Two or more races 49% 2%
White 43% 42%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 9% 3%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 5%
Black 0% 5%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Hispanic 0% 43%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Teacher resources

Special staff resources available to students Computer specialist(s)
Math specialist(s)
Music teacher(s)
Nurse(s)
PE instructor(s)
Poetry/Creative writing teacher(s)
Priest, pastor, or other religious personnel
School social worker/counselors(s)
Read more about programs at this school
Source: Provided by school officials and community members.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

Staff resources available to students
  • Computer specialist(s)
  • Math specialist(s)
School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Outdoor learning lab
  • Science lab

Arts & music

Staff resources available to students
  • Music teacher(s)
  • Poetry/Creative writing teacher(s)
School facilities
  • Art room
  • Music room
  • Performance stage

Language learning

Foreign languages taught
  • Spanish

Health & athletics

Staff resources available to students
  • Nurse(s)
  • PE instructor(s)
School facilities
  • Access to sports fields
  • Kitchen
Note: Data provided by school administrators and community.
School leaders, update and verify information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Before school or after school care / program onsite
  • Before school
  • After school
School Leader's name
  • Maggie MacCleary
Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Roman catholic
Associations
  • NCEA

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious
Foreign languages taught
  • Spanish

Resources

Staff resources available to students
  • Computer specialist(s)
  • Math specialist(s)
  • Music teacher(s)
  • Nurse(s)
  • PE instructor(s)
  • Poetry/Creative writing teacher(s)
  • Priest, pastor, or other religious personnel
  • School social worker/counselors(s)
School facilities
  • Access to sports fields
  • Art room
  • Chapel/spiritual reflection center
  • Computer lab
  • Kitchen
  • Library
  • Music room
  • Outdoor learning lab
  • Performance stage
  • Playground
  • Science lab
Partnerships with local resources and organizations
  • Diocese of Phoenix
Note: Data provided by school administrators and community.
School leaders, update and verify information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Sports

Boys sports
  • Track
Girls sports
  • Cheerleading
  • Track
  • Volleyball
Note: Data provided by school administrators and community.
School leaders, update and verify information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

School culture

Parent involvement
  • Attend parent nights
  • Chaperone school trips
  • Coach sports teams or extracurricular activities
  • Organize fundraising events (school auction, bake sales, etc.)
  • Serve on school improvement team or governance council
  • Volunteer in the classroom
  • Volunteer time after school
Note: Data provided by school administrators and community.
School leaders, update and verify information here.

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

535 East Alice Avenue
Phoenix, AZ 85020
Phone: (602) 943-9058

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools





Venture Academy
Phoenix, AZ



ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT