Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-12
Private
Phoenix, AZ
Students enrolled: 320
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 40 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


45 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Paradise Valley Christian Prep 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
Our son has been a student at PVCP for 5 years, now in 5th grade. He thrives both academically and spiritually. We have been blessed by the community, the teachers and the administration. Our son loves the Lord his God with all his heart ... and with all his mind and with all his strength. PVCP instills this in all that they do. Headmaster, Sheryl Temple is incredible. Focus is where it should be. Our son's heart and mind have expanded immeasurably while at PVCP. He is challenged academically, as staff and administration pay close attention to individual strengths and weaknesses with respect to class placement and instruction. His test scores are consistently multiple grade levels higher than his current grade level on standardized tests. His heart is playful (he is a 5th grade boy, after all), loving, gracious and full of wonder - the PVCP community recognizes this, nurturing who he is as an individual and as a child of God. We are grateful and humbled.

Paradise Valley Christian Prep 5

Posted April 15, 2014
- a parent
My son has attended this school for two years and I am extremely pleased on several levels. First, the responsiveness of each teacher exceeds expectations. E-mails, papers, and tests are returned promptly, events, activities, class projects are communicated well in advance of the planned date; parent involvement is supported and encouraged. Second, the curriculum is well developed, utilizes several modes of learning techniques, and special projects are done on both an individual level, as well as a class. Third, the emphasis on living a moral and responsible way supplements what we teach in our home and at our parish.


Paradise Valley Christian Prep 5

Posted April 12, 2014
- a parent
We have been a part of the PVCP family for 13 years. Our oldest son attended from preschool through 8th grade and went on to excel at Basis High School. PVCP prepared him well for the rigorous academics at Basis and we trust our second son will do equally as well in high school next year, and, in a few years, our daughter. They have all been working and testing ahead of grade level over their years at PVCP. Along with excellent academics, PVCP develops each student's Christian character and encourages them to have a heart for others. Our children have also had the opportunity participate in a variety of sports under terrific coaches. Also, PVCP families genuinely care about it other and about encouraging the students to be their best.

Paradise Valley Christian Prep 5

Posted April 09, 2014
- a parent
My oldest daughter attended Paradise Valley Christian Prep (PVCP) from first grade through 12th grade. My youngest daughter has been there since Pre-K and is currently in 7th grade. PVCP perfectly combines high academic standards with nurturing support. Their test scores are years above other schools when compared nationally. The kids are well prepared for college. I can say this from first hand experience. My oldest daughter graduated Valedictorian from their high school last year. Now she is in the honors program at Grand Canyon University and finding it too easy. She is an English major, but found her classes not challenging enough, so this semester she took Anatomy and Physiology as an elective and is getting an A in it! PVCP not only prepared her for the academics, but also to think and defend her faith. She is in 3 different Christian apologetics groups and has a heart to share her faith in meaningful ways with people who have tough questions. . Faith is woven into every subject and role modeled by the highly skilled, yet very loving and supportive teachers! Come take a tour and find out if this amazing school is right for your child!

Paradise Valley Christian Prep 5

Posted April 08, 2014
- a parent
A wonderful community who loves learning and loves The Lord. Teachers, staff and administration are all amazing individuals who are truly invested in raising the next generation of leaders. You will not find a better school in Phoenix.


Paradise Valley Christian Prep 5

Posted April 08, 2014
- a parent
This is a fantastic school. The academics, staff, parent community, and students are exellent. The students are kind to one another and the school gives great consideration to how students are placed together in the classrooms. The teachers are thoughtful and dedicated. We chose this school for its great reviews and are thrilled with our decision.

Paradise Valley Christian Prep 5

Posted April 08, 2014
- a parent
PVCP is a hidden jewel in our valley! More people would be blessed to know about it. The environment fosters a very high level of learning and is small enough to address the most individual needs of students and families. A biblical world view is integrated into subject matter so students grow in their understanding of who they are in relation to their Creator and the world around them.

Paradise Valley Christian Prep 5

Posted April 07, 2014
- a parent
My children have attended Paradise Valley Christian Prep for the last 12 years (one child graduated in the 8th grade and we intended on having the other 2 attend through the 8th grade). I could not imagine my children attending anywhere else! Teachers and administration are very caring and knowledgeable. The class sizes are also small.


Paradise Valley Christian Prep 5

Posted April 07, 2014
- a parent
My three children have been at PVCP since 2010. Academically, the curriculum are advance; students are well prepared as they move up in their grade level. They advance in core subjects and extra curricular activities and are well rounded in and prepared in light of Christian morals and values. The community of families are genuine and supportive of each other in every level. PVCP is a beacon of light in the Valley of the Son ; our family is privileged to be a part of this community.:-)

Paradise Valley Christian Prep 4

Posted April 07, 2014
- a parent
We, our family, really appreciate the high school at PVCP. The academics are strong, sports programs are growing as the school partners with other like sized schools. The small size of the school provides the students the opportunity to learn to work in teams with one another and establish influential relationships with the high school teachers. I have a son attending, I as a parent, am additionally appreciative that the high school has several positive male role models as teachers. The students are also able to participate in retreats, special events and activities as a small group.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Paradise Valley Christian Prep
11875 N 24th St, Phoenix, AZ  85028
(602) 992-8140
Last modified Paradise Valley Christian Prep is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Paradise Valley Christian Prep Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 45 reviews. Top