Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Private
Phoenix, AZ
Students enrolled: ?
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

3 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Martin Luther School-Phoenix 1

Posted July 02, 2010
- a parent
My son went to MLS K-8 and K-5 was fine. But I now wish I had taken him out after 5th grade. Academically he was totally unprepared for high school. His 8th grade class had 7 kids and all but 1 was behind when starting high school. With only 7 kids in a class they all should have all been at the top of thier game but they wern't. The school isn't cheap either, k-8 cost over 25k which would have been fine if they provided a quality education. Turns out my son would have gotten a better education for free at a public school. I would NEVER recommend this school to anyone, actually I would discourage sending your child here.

Martin Luther School-Phoenix 1

Posted September 19, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Martin Luther School-Phoenix 1

Posted September 19, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Martin Luther School-Phoenix 1

Posted September 19, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Martin Luther School-Phoenix 5

Posted June 05, 2009
- a parent
My son is currently enrolled in Martin Luther School. The teachers are caring and wonderful. The staff is available for both the parents and the children. The environment is personal and nurturing while the academics are superb!


Martin Luther School-Phoenix 4

Posted November 13, 2008
- a parent
This is NOT a Latter Day Saints school; it is an ecumenical Christian school housed in a Lutheran church.

Martin Luther School-Phoenix 4

Posted July 29, 2006
- a former student
I attended Martin Luther from 1st-8th grade. Although the rules are a little more strict and there are less after school activities than public schools, the learning environment is more personal and safe. While there I was in volleyball, softball, basketball, cross country and bowling and also in music class, choir, band, and handbells. The parents were involved all the time with sports and things like the cactus bowl (a basketball tournament for the MLS and other teams and also an alumni game for former students) I made lifelong friends there and when I graduated and went to a public highschool I was more advanced than many. What I learned there is what put me in advanced classes in high school. The teaching there is excellent and prepared me for not only highschool but life.

Martin Luther School-Phoenix 3

Posted March 07, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Martin Luther School-Phoenix 5

Posted March 25, 2005
- a parent
My daughter attended this school in Grades 5-8 and my son is currently a student there. This school provides good academics--they do phonics and Saxon math here. They provide good music and sports programs--a plus for a school of this size. What we like most about this school is the caring teachers and the small-school atmosphere that is much more caring, friendly, and social than that of the large public school my daughter attended. There are ample opportunities to help at the school; I chose to help drive my daughter's softball team to and from their games. This was great fun and gave me a way to get to know the students.

Martin Luther School-Phoenix 4

Posted January 04, 2005
- a student
Martin Luther School is a very diverse school. The musci program is wonderful, including band, choir, handbells, and music appreciation. There is a Cougar Support group; a group of parents that meet to converse about the school. The academics of Martin Luther are superb.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Martin Luther School-Phoenix
1806 W Glenrosa Avenue, Phoenix, AZ  85015
(602) 248-0656
Last modified Martin Luther School-Phoenix is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Martin Luther School-Phoenix Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top