Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
92 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Phoenix Christian School PreK-8 5

Posted December 14, 2015
- a parent
Our son has been attending this school since kindergarten and is now in 7th grade. He entered the school with no pre-school and came from a country where he never held a crayon or had a book read to him. He is now an honor student and we attribute this to the one on one attention he receives due to the smaller class sizes and high standards of the school. He has matured spiritually beyond his years and comes home every day with a positive and hopeful outlook on life. We attribute this to his Christian focused education and are very grateful for Phoenix Christian PK-8.

Phoenix Christian School PreK-8 5

Posted December 10, 2014
- a parent
We love the quality of education, Christian focus in all areas, and the feeling of community our son and family receives at PCS. As former graduates, my husband and I had no doubt that our children would attend the same school we did and would receive the same excellent education. We will never regret our decision in choosing a Christian education at PCS!


Phoenix Christian School PreK-8 5

Posted December 04, 2014
- a parent
Our children have been attending this school since 2008, every year I am more pleased with the school. The staff is wonderful, they truly care about your children academically, spiritually, and emotionally. The parent involvement is great, it is like you are a part of a big family. Everyone works together to ensure your children reach their full potential. There is no doubt our children are getting a quality education in a loving environment.

Phoenix Christian School PreK-8 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
Phoenix Christian Preparatory is probably one of the best schools around. This is not just because I have a child there but I have vast experience in the AZ school system having worked in the Governor's office and seeing from the inside how the public school system is really run, which is scary at best. I took my child out of the public school system due to their inability to teach my child. I tried 3 different public schools, everyone was no better than the other and they were A++ schools. I decided to try Phoenix Christian after a year of research, yes a whole year, so you can trust my opinion. I never looked back, my child is excelling academically and spiritually. Look at the world for yourself with open eyes, we need to give our children a head start. Yes it does cost $$ and sacrafices need to be made. We are not rich by any means we just make sacrafices and make it work. No it is not the fanciest school but it has some of the best student body around, the teachers are the best of the best. I prefer my money go to educating my children not showing them how money makes things pretty. This is why the funds go into keeping the best teachers around, and they deserve it.

Phoenix Christian School PreK-8 5

Posted September 19, 2013
- a community member
As a former graduate of PCS, I received a Christian education that allowed me to grow spiritually, establish lifelong friendships, and fulfill my dreams of being a teacher. Teachers were living examples of Christianity and allowed students to grow at their own pace. Teachers are dedicated and spent time before and after school working with students. They also support the activities their students are involved in. If there are four words to describe this school they would be: Compassionate, Enthusiastic, Sincere, and Christ-like.


Phoenix Christian School PreK-8 5

Posted September 07, 2011
- a parent
Outstanding school. Outstanding education. Outstanding value. It's comforting to know that the teachers, principal and staff have dedicated their lives to prepare my children to live lives of Christ-centered service.

Phoenix Christian School PreK-8 4

Posted January 16, 2009
- a parent
The class sizes are smaller than public school and the curriculum is very Christian centered. The Parents are very involved, som of the students are grand children of graduates.

Phoenix Christian School PreK-8 5

Posted October 01, 2003
- a parent
We love the quality of education, the small community of families, and the loving environment. Students have a wonderful opportunity to learn about God, reflect on His character and to know that He loves them. The school also has a long history of serving generations of families from the Phoenix area, since 1958.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Phoenix Christian School PreK-8
2425 North 26th Street, Phoenix, AZ  85008
(602) 956-9330
Last modified Phoenix Christian School PreK-8 is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Phoenix Christian School PreK-8 Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top