Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

9-12|Private
186 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 20 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Arizona Lutheran Academy 5

Posted December 09, 2015
- a parent
This school is amazing. Great teachers and positive atmosphere! I would recommend this school to anyone!

Arizona Lutheran Academy 5

Posted February 02, 2014
- a parent
Arizona Lutheran Academy offers an excellent education in a very safe environment. The class sizes are kept small so that the teachers can show individual attention to all students. The teachers truly care about students and offer discipline and structure from a loving Christian perspective. Use of the Arizona Tuition Tax Credit program makes this school very accessible for us.


Arizona Lutheran Academy 5

Posted January 16, 2010
- a parent
As an alumni the decision to send our children to ALA was an easy one. Both of our children have excelled through the caring guidance of christian teachers at ALA. I am so thankful that a school like ALA exists and look forward to the day when my grandchildren will also have the opportunity to go to a school that truly cares about them.

Arizona Lutheran Academy 5

Posted October 14, 2009
- a parent
The teachers actually work with you as a parent to address your concerns and truly care about the students. The extra-curricular activities and sports teams are amazing for such a small school. The academics aren't stellar, but they are definitely above average and are more than adequate to prepare your child for college, if that's what they want to do. Best of all, the teachers and staff all operate on the principal that God's Word is the most important and authoritative part of our lives. So you don't get any of the humanistic and relativistic crap that you get in the public schools.

Arizona Lutheran Academy 5

Posted March 11, 2009
- a community member
I am a recent graduate. This school is great....the teachers actually care about the students...at this school the students are not just another number...if a student is having a bad day the teachers will take the time to listen to their problems...I loved going to this school because the teachers were great and we got to hear God's word every day from people who actually believe the same things that i did.


Arizona Lutheran Academy 5

Posted October 20, 2008
- a parent
I have 3 children now graduated from ALA. Each had a phenomenal experience, and each was well prepared for the demands college academics and sports. Like any other school, students get out of it what they put into it. The environment at ALA is both nurturing and challenging for those who decide to make the most of it.

Arizona Lutheran Academy 5

Posted October 01, 2008
- a student
This is an awesome school. Sure it does have some problems, but what school doesn't? The teachers are great and finding friends is not too difficult. It is great when you can have some one-on-one time with your teachers and actually bond with them.

Arizona Lutheran Academy 5

Posted August 22, 2008
- a parent
My daughter spent all four of her high school years at ALA. I felt that it was a safe, healthy environment where she had many opportunities for academics and extra-curricular activities. They have excellent fine arts programs, amazing sports teams, and committed teachers and staff.


Arizona Lutheran Academy 1

Posted June 29, 2008
- a parent
The school has clicks like any other. It has problems like any other- it does not prepare students for real world life

Arizona Lutheran Academy 5

Posted February 14, 2007
- a student
This is the best school... The teachers love the students... The students love the teachers... And you get to hear god's word every day... It doesn't get much better than that!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Arizona Lutheran Academy
6036 South 27th Avenue, Phoenix, AZ  85041
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. (602) 268-8686
Last modified Arizona Lutheran Academy is a Private school that serves grades 9-12
Top