Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Arizona Lutheran Academy 5

Posted February 02, 2014
- a parent
Arizona Lutheran Academy offers an excellent education in a very safe environment. The class sizes are kept small so that the teachers can show individual attention to all students. The teachers truly care about students and offer discipline and structure from a loving Christian perspective. Use of the Arizona Tuition Tax Credit program makes this school very accessible for us.

Arizona Lutheran Academy 5

Posted January 16, 2010
- a parent
As an alumni the decision to send our children to ALA was an easy one. Both of our children have excelled through the caring guidance of christian teachers at ALA. I am so thankful that a school like ALA exists and look forward to the day when my grandchildren will also have the opportunity to go to a school that truly cares about them.


Arizona Lutheran Academy 5

Posted October 14, 2009
- a parent
The teachers actually work with you as a parent to address your concerns and truly care about the students. The extra-curricular activities and sports teams are amazing for such a small school. The academics aren't stellar, but they are definitely above average and are more than adequate to prepare your child for college, if that's what they want to do. Best of all, the teachers and staff all operate on the principal that God's Word is the most important and authoritative part of our lives. So you don't get any of the humanistic and relativistic crap that you get in the public schools.

Arizona Lutheran Academy 5

Posted March 11, 2009
- a community member
I am a recent graduate. This school is great....the teachers actually care about the students...at this school the students are not just another number...if a student is having a bad day the teachers will take the time to listen to their problems...I loved going to this school because the teachers were great and we got to hear God's word every day from people who actually believe the same things that i did.

Arizona Lutheran Academy 1

Posted November 21, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Arizona Lutheran Academy 5

Posted October 20, 2008
- a parent
I have 3 children now graduated from ALA. Each had a phenomenal experience, and each was well prepared for the demands college academics and sports. Like any other school, students get out of it what they put into it. The environment at ALA is both nurturing and challenging for those who decide to make the most of it.

Arizona Lutheran Academy 5

Posted October 01, 2008
- a student
This is an awesome school. Sure it does have some problems, but what school doesn't? The teachers are great and finding friends is not too difficult. It is great when you can have some one-on-one time with your teachers and actually bond with them.

Arizona Lutheran Academy 5

Posted August 22, 2008
- a parent
My daughter spent all four of her high school years at ALA. I felt that it was a safe, healthy environment where she had many opportunities for academics and extra-curricular activities. They have excellent fine arts programs, amazing sports teams, and committed teachers and staff.


Arizona Lutheran Academy 1

Posted June 29, 2008
- a parent
The school has clicks like any other. It has problems like any other- it does not prepare students for real world life

Arizona Lutheran Academy 5

Posted September 20, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Arizona Lutheran Academy
6036 South 27th Avenue, Phoenix, AZ  85041
(602) 268-8686
Last modified Arizona Lutheran Academy is a Private school that serves grades 9-12
Arizona Lutheran Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top