Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-8|Private
41 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 19 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Valley Classical Christian Academy 5

Posted December 13, 2011
- a parent
Excellent school, excellent teachers! The teachers truly love and care for the students. Both my boys love going to school and I love that they are getting a great education. Smaller class sizes give the students a lot of individual attention.

Valley Classical Christian Academy 5

Posted September 30, 2011
- a parent
My son has attended VCCA for 4 years, his SATs are all in the 90th percentile. The traditional core studies are supported with modern teaching and attention. The classes are small and you cannot escape individual attention even if you do not need it. Beyond teaching, the teachers care for your child and show intrest in thier intrests. And above all they teach with Christian values and respect the opinons and desires of the parent. The education and peace of mind worth every penny!


Valley Classical Christian Academy 5

Posted September 13, 2011
- a parent
While this is a small school, what has impressed me the most is not only are my children loved and well cared for, but have been challenged academically. The school is a community of Christian educators who strive to foster intellectual curiousity and a love of learning and sharing of that learning with others. Not fancy, but focus on a classical model has prepared our children exceptionally well for their education beyond VCCA.

Valley Classical Christian Academy 5

Posted September 12, 2011
- a parent
Amazing school with teachers and parents that care! Valley Classical provides an excellent setting for a Christian worldview education. A strong core curriculum that provides a foundation for lifelong learning. The faculty is amazing, the possess very strong technical skills, but more important are passionate about providing the best education possible for our children--THEY CARE! Our children have attended Valley for several years and we could not be happier. Students consistently score higher than average on standardized tests. The curriculum includes the basics and when combined with Latin, Logic, Art, and Music the students receive a complete education.

Valley Classical Christian Academy 5

Posted September 12, 2011
- a parent
Small, but mighty!! That is Valley Classical Christian Academy. Our daughter has attended this school for 8 years and we cannot say enough about the dedication of the teachers to the children and families they serve. The education is academically challenging, while sprinkled with love and care, with some fun thrown in also! VCCA is truly a community filled with love and care for students and families. We have been truly blessed and amazed for 8 years.


Valley Classical Christian Academy 5

Posted August 13, 2011
- a parent
VCCA achieves excellent results by focusing on the basics: grammar, literature, writing, history, geography, mathematics, logic, science, music, art, drama, PE. There are no distractions, the classes are small and the students and teachers are serious about learning. Add to this a loving community and kind discipline and you have the educational formula that has proven successful over the years. We are very happy with this school.

Valley Classical Christian Academy 5

Posted August 02, 2011
- a parent
VCCA is small but beautiful. I have just finished reading John Mighton s book The Myth of Ability and am convinced more than ever that small loving learning settings are the best way to advance our children. . John developed the highly acclaimed JUMP (Junior Undiscovered Mathematical Prodigies) program, which embraces the philosophy that children flourish academically with attention, love and structure. Using this program John and his volunteers have successfully nurtured thousands of the most under achieving inner city math students into the highest performers. It s heart arming to see the positive effect of good teaching and just how even the most neglected students can thrive. I highly recommend his book ... and small loving schools.

Valley Classical Christian Academy 5

Posted July 08, 2011
- a parent
VCCA is a small school with very strong academics and high scores on the Stanford 10. The teachers are dedicated with excellent experience and training. Art, music and Latin are integral to the curriculum. The principle is an outstanding academic who teaches Latin, Math, and Logic. Graduates go on to schools such as Brophy, Phoenix Country Day, and Xavier.


Valley Classical Christian Academy 5

Posted February 08, 2011
- a parent
This is an amazing school. The classes are very small, and the education is top-notch. They have art, music and P.E. like other schools, but they also have Latin and Logic. The people are warm and friendly, VCCA is a family.

Valley Classical Christian Academy 5

Posted September 24, 2009
- a parent
This is an amazing community school with a strong education. The class sizes are quite small and it is the best bargain in the Central Corridor. The new facility is wonderful and, our kids are so happy to be attending VCCA.

Nearby schools

Valley Classical Christian Academy
7000 North Central Avenue, Phoenix, AZ  85020
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. (602) 955-5959
Last modified Valley Classical Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Top